ClubWise

ClubWise Bewertungen

von ClubWise Software

Clubwise is a great system. It does everything you need a gym system to do.

Bewertet am 19.2.2018
Scott G.
Health and Fitness Manager
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Direct Debit collection, member booking, member check in, access control, member app, online booking, campaign manager.

Vorteile: The overall features are very good, its a completely integrated system and gives a gym manager all of the tools required to make our job a lot easier.

Nachteile: If a member cancels at the bank prior to the payment run, Clubwise still tries to collect the direct debit knowing it will not collect, therefor we are charged for an additional attempted collection. I believe this can be prevented and seems unnecessary. I also think health questionnaires should be an additional tab in the members section, so that should there be an accident, we just load up their account and be able to see their health questionnaire immediately.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ClubWise Software an 23.2.2018

Hi Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review to Capterra. We are delighted ClubWise is working so well for you and has allowed you to perform your gym management role with ease.

Thank you for your feedback around the member cancellations, I understand that a member of our team has been in touch to explain the process in more detail, which I hope you have found useful.

Thank you for your feedback on the health questionnaires. We have raised a development request for consideration to include health questionnaires as an additional tab.

We have also organised some further training with you and your team around Online Joining and ClubWise Mobile.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and I hope we have resolved the issues you were experiencing.

Many thanks
ClubWise

Very clear and easy to use

Bewertet am 19.2.2018
Jez K.
Director
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Quick and simple especially inputting data, there are many options that I'm sure are very valuable with which we are still yet to use which will further help our business but what we do use at the moment is very good.

Nachteile: The ClubWise system is forever logging out which is a tad annoying, they also sold us a finger print entry system to run alongside the software that has never properly numerous phone calls nothing ever gets sorted which is very disappointing.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ClubWise Software an 23.2.2018

Hi Jez,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for ClubWise. We are delighted that you have found ClubWise so easy to use.

I'm sorry you have been experiencing issues with the finger print entry system. I understand that our Support Manager has been in touch with you to explain that the issue was related to a third party supplier, which is now resolved.

Thank you for highlighting the issue you have experienced with the system logging out. For security reasons ClubWise automatically logs out if unused for a period of time. We have also enabled a background card reader display for your club, so visits can be recorded even if ClubWise is not logged in.

Thank you again for taking the time to submit this review. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us and really help us to offer a great service at all times.

Many thanks
ClubWise

Good, basic, user friendly system

Bewertet am 19.2.2018
Laura S.
Reception Manager
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Helped with billing issues.
Reliable service.

Vorteile: Easy to use
Free training dates for staff available
Reliable service
Nice lay out
Polite service

Nachteile: Time consuming when contacting support
A lot of our issues are 'sent to development' with no further follow up
Error messages appear with no solution
Some admin/back office user tasks could be simplified.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ClubWise Software an 23.2.2018

Hi Laura,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit this review for Capterra. We are delighted that you are finding ClubWise easy to use and reliable. It's also great to hear that you are enjoying the training we offer to all ClubWise customers.

We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing frustrations when contacting our support team. I understand our Support Manager has been in touch with you to address the issues you have highlighted in this review, and will be working hard to ensure these are resolved.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write this review, we very much value your comments and feedback.

Best Wishes
ClubWise

Very useful tool for managing gym memberships and payments

Bewertet am 14.2.2018
James P.
Director
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Takes the headache from managing member payments and keeping records of member details. Compatibility to work in conjunction with a turnstile is very useful too.

Nachteile: Very limited control over the online member joining page. Updates are run during opening hours causing the system to completely stop working for 5 - 20 minutes. Limited functionality over class bookings and restrictions that can be placed on members. Assigning tasks to staff is not particularly intuitive, the overall layout has a lot of room for improvement.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ClubWise Software an 23.2.2018

Hi James,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of ClubWise. We are delighted that you are finding ClubWise such a useful tool in the management of your memberships and billing.

Thank you for highlighting the issue you have been experiencing regarding the intermittent access control, which is impacting Clubwise availability. I understand our Support Manager has been in touch with you about this issue. It would seem that this is isolated to your club. Unfortunately we have had no visibility of this issue as it's not been reported to us by your team. Now we are aware of it, we will ensure the issue is investigated and resolved as priority.

With regard to online joining, you will be pleased to learn that a new feature will shortly be available, which will give you the ability to customise your online joining page.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write this review, your comments and feedback are extremely valuable to us.

ClubWise

The system is very good with a lot of add on features. The support can be quite poor

Bewertet am 14.2.2018
Nick H.
Club Manager
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
2/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Flexibility and cost. The system is user friendly in most areas. Having the cash register, membership system, direct debits all integrated is great

Nachteile: The support can be patchy at best. There does appear to be members of the support team who have had little or no training which can be frustrating. Quite often you will need to chase the support team as tasks have not been completed

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ClubWise Software an 23.2.2018

Hi Nick,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for ClubWise. We are delighted that you are finding the system flexible and user friendly. It's also great to hear that the level of integration that ClubWise provides is of such value.

I'm sorry to hear that you are experiencing some frustrations with our Support function. I understand our Support Manager has been in touch to discuss this with you, and will work to resolve any outstanding issues as a priority.

In the meantime please be assured that we are taking steps to improve the knowledge of our support staff and accelerate escalations where support staff are unable to assist in the first instance.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review, you comments and feedback is extremely valuable to us and allows us to continually improve our product and service.

Many thanks
ClubWise

ClubWise ticks all the boxes!!!

Bewertet am 4.8.2016
Paul T.
Director
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We have been using ClubWise now for over 3 years and our overall experience has been great. We are a small independent Health and Fitness Club and ClubWise gives us everything we need from a membership system and more. We started off using the basic system and DD collections and we have added modules as we have gone along. We now have on line joining and the on line member area including the class booking system. To date we have not had a problem with the system or the collections and the Support Desk is second to none - always friendly and helpful

Vorteile: Easy to use and affordable. Add modules as you need them.
Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent sales, support and training.
Excellent Help Desk - so much better than our previous supplier.

Nachteile: Help Desk hours are only 9 to 5 although there is 24 hour support for emergencies.

Great product and service , far superior to the previous management system i had.

Bewertet am 23.2.2018
Anthony M.
gym owner
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I like the Ease of use , like the text message and fitsense app for booking classes I also like the crm system for the reports i can get.

Nachteile: I find it very hard to get some of the correct reports e.g. ive called a few times to get a report on direct debit members who haven't been in in last 30 days but the reports arent accurate. The reason i have the customer service a lower score is that i get put through to different countrys for customer service and feel they cant always understand my lingo or accent . This sometimes puts me off calling.

Good software overall, a few issues but nothing major.

Bewertet am 23.2.2018
Chris G.
Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Easy to use, good class booking software, easy to bring up details about people's memberships.
Maintenance is not often disruptive.

Nachteile: The software for creating the newsletters is very poor I use a different software because its so bad. Lacks functionality don't get a confirmation to let you know if the email has been send and very hard to make a professional looking newsletter.

The product is good and features excellent, but it has a lot of bugs which are very anoying.

Bewertet am 26.2.2018
Emma T.
Owner/Director
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Referral scheme is great and generally works well. The class booking system could be good but often it does not work well and problems occur

Nachteile: Check in does not work well no matter what system we use, cards, bio metrics etc. It is very slow and there seem to be a lot of bugs/problems. Which are fixed and then unfixed at updates

Does the job of managing a club, but isn't as good as it could be

Bewertet am 22.8.2019
Tim C.
Personal Trainer
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: It's an all in one solution for a health/fitness club to manage leads, sales, memberships, diaries, payments and so on. Whilst it does do all of these things, it's not intuitive and looks horrible. A lot more work could be done to make this a really great solution.

Vorteile: Everything is in one place - from class bookings to fob ins at the front door. To do lists for sales and notes tracking - It is an all in one solution.

Nachteile: It's clunky and slow. This would benefit from a design overhaul and a better management solution. It really could be so much better

Overall Clubwise is a great integrated software but bookings element could be improved

Bewertet am 20.2.2018
Haydee D.
Assistant Manager
Sport, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: all in one system

Vorteile: The best thing is that it is an integrated software everything is in one place for memberships and members it is very good and the ability to be able to pick up the phone and call to speak to support helps a great deal. All the staff are very good over the phone especially the staff that have been there longer.

Nachteile: Certain things on the booking side of things that seem simple (just that people tell us) such as double bookings, back to back bookings cant be restricted, also not much information on a booking like staff name etc. Bookings element seems to not be as advanced as the rest of the software. This aspect is very important to us so in the past we have struggled with the booking aspects. Double bookings for us need to be impossible to book on the member area but doesn't seem possible. Its a shame that the bookings sometimes lets the system down. Sometimes we get error 500 quite regularly in peak times and on occasion the member area (online portal) goes down. We are quite a large facility so to not be able to split the Sportshall into certain areas is also a negative. It is great that we have got a new App for the members but my manager is frustrated over the couple of years this will be the fourth scanner he has brought from you guys he thinks the software should be compatible with the scanner.

Hands down the best club management system on the market

Bewertet am 19.2.2018
Danny M.
Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: The usability, the transparity and support.
They understand what is needed especially within the fitness industry and apply it to there software

Nachteile: Not got one, using the system for over 3 years there is not much, or I myself haven't come across a weakness in the system for what o use it for running my gym

Clubwise at Langleys Country Club

Bewertet am 2.9.2016
Jonathan L.
Business Manager
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Our experience with clubwise has been great from day 1, excelent sales presentation, simple transfer of information and brilliant ongoing help.

Vorteile: This really is a fully integrated healthclub management system, and is incredibly simple and easy to use and is constantly being updated and improved.

One of the most easiest systems, i have ever used

Bewertet am 23.2.2018
Nathan B.
Sales consultant
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: It helped me sign up 21 people without any struggle

Vorteile: The fact that it is so easy to navigate , i learned how to use club-wise within a week.
I love that you can have the app on your phone as well

Nachteile: There isn't really much bad i can say about club-wise, its a good App.
The only thing that is annoying is that sometimes it doesn't let you refresh new prospects for a few minutes.

Amazing Software and Company

Bewertet am 17.8.2016
Kristian E.
Owner
2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Clubwise helped us achieve the great club we have today. We've been with them through thick and thin, even while developing the first 24 hour finger print software. Couldnt have done it with out them. Support team are amazing and they are always striving to make it better and better.

Vorteile: Easy To use!

Game changer

Bewertet am 19.8.2016
Alex S.
Owner
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
2/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Brilliant, it's easy to use and to switch over. Lee was very helpful in setting it up and has always been help thoughout

Vorteile: The support team are fantastic

Nachteile: Expensive, don't like that I have to pay for extra's when I feel I already pay a lot already

Clubwise are providing gym management solutions that are essential to the success to our business.

Bewertet am 19.3.2018
Victoria P.
Company Director
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: The reason why we chose ClubWise was because not only are they are management system but they also collect membership Direct Debits on our behalf. The customer service is EXCELLENT and we find that whenever we have a query, it is dealt with immediately.

Nachteile: The only way that ClubWise falls short of our previous provider has been that the app isn't free for non-members to use. We have a good number of people who attend our classes regularly on a PAYG basis rather than as signed members. The free ClubWise app is unavailable to them and consequently they are unable to manage their own bookings online.

Great software, good customer service and helpdesk.

Bewertet am 22.2.2018
Jake W.
Gym owner
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Ease of use, nice operating system, clear to get reports on members and what you need to do with members, great affordable gym sign up and retention softwear

Nachteile: Not much really, few teething problems with the online signing system but all sorted quickly with no disruption to member sign ups.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ClubWise Software an 23.2.2018

Hi Jake,

Thank you so much for this great review! We are delighted that you are happy with the product and service provided by ClubWise.

Your continued custom is extremely important to us, as are your views and feedback on the system. Thanks again for sharing.

ClubWise

Club management made easy....agreed

Bewertet am 18.4.2017
Steve H.
Director
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Great support from the start - The whole process of engaging Clubwise with a thorough explanation and discussion on various software bolt ons and what new developments are coming up was instrumental in me using their services. As a small, independent gym owner I had to implement a hands off approach to direct debit collection and management but hands on to CRM and day to day admin. Clubwise software provides that solution and Clubwise support is second to none. Highly recommended.

Vorteile: Ease of use with lots of reporting for those who want it.

Nachteile: Having to stay on clubwise web site when members scan in using a barcode reader.

Average

Bewertet am 21.2.2018
Ashley B.
Gym owner
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: The basics are easy to use.

Nachteile: There's a glitch in the system, I can renew a membership one day and a few days later it's saying there memberships has expired, it's really annoying as it makes us look incompetent, I will probably shop around soon for a new provider.....

support unsatisfactory , reports don't always tie in eg billing summary op bal does not agree to cl

Bewertet am 22.2.2018
Deirdre M.
Financial Director
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
2/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: easy to use, like the auto reporting function

Nachteile: called support 3 times about an issue could not resolve the issue, they have logged a ticket c 25 mins on phone

I use clubwise at my gym

Bewertet am 28.11.2018
Nathan B.
Sales assistant
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: It's a really tool can sometimes be buggy but was really easy to use

Vorteile: The best thing about clubwise was how easy it is to use. I self taught myself how to use it. And also the customer support line.

Nachteile: Payments in terms of understanding how it works

Clubwise software

Bewertet am 20.9.2016
Hassan A.
Sports Centre Manager
Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overall very happy with the software, training provided and level of support. The reporting function seems to be difficult to understand but other than that its an excellent software

Nachteile: A little complicated at start