Octopus Bewertungen

von Octopus-ITSM.com

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4.5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Kundenservice
    4.7/5

Über Octopus

Helpdesk/IT-Service-Management-Software Möglichst effizientes Dokumentieren und Aufklären täglicher Vorfälle und Anfragen.

Erfahre mehr über Octopus

4 von %{reviews_total} Bewertungen angezeigt

Verifizierter Rezensent
application developer
Versicherung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.8.2019

"great release managemnet utiltiy"

Vorteile: We use octopus in conjunction with jenkins to automatically deploy code based on rules we set up. The automated versioning is very valuable to our team as it helps various developers keep their changes in sync. Before we deployed this solution, we had to do manual code deploys , and updates were put in the wrong place, changes overlaid etc.. Now we can just kick off the jenkins script and let octopus handle the rest!

Nachteile: for the features I use with this utility, I have no cons. Maybe my only gripe might be to choose a slightly different font and maybe a less white background. But that is just nit picking great software!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.8.2019
Safak U.
Software Developer
Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.11.2019

"Your big helper on automated release "

Kommentare: We are developing one big comphrensive product that includes many legacy application. We rewrite the product with new technology so 8 different small product teams are working on it. We needed a product that orchestrates the deployment and release pipeline so Octopus brings confidence to us that we place the necessary software which passed the required testing on production

Vorteile: Deployments are not more error-prone because there is no manual intervention. Deployment pipelines are more optional with the Octopus Deploy platform. When we have a deal with permissions, Octopus Deploy is a sample of powerful granularity capabilities

Nachteile: The only missing detail the detail which needs to be improved, is their user interface. we feel that it seems a bit raw.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.11.2019
Mehmet E.
Product Owner
Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.11.2019

"Octopus Deploy great automated deployment software for your service layered application"

Kommentare: We are developing our product portfolio again with new technology, after one year we needed automated deployment ıntegratıon product to help our devops pipe. We have considered several tools and decided to use Octopus Deploy. So we our deployments have less conflict and we can easily deploy many environments with consistency

Vorteile: First it can be configured for all possible situation, we previously used another tool which was more integrated to our development tools but Octopus is more talented when it comes to release multiple environment with consistency. Traning and help is also another plus.

Nachteile: Configuration is important part and Octopus is good at it but you need to have knowledge to do this kind of detailed configuration.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.11.2019
Dominic B.
IT Manage
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018

"Basic ITSM software"

Kommentare: Track well our ticket
Hosted software, so no need to take care of updates

Vorteile: Pros:
- it is a flexible product,
- it is quite easy to work with for basic stuff mostly for the end user
- Great customer support

Nachteile: Cons:
- Still need to install the product for the admin portion
- It is not an intuitive interface, they need to hire an UX specialist
- Can get limited rapidly
- Some simple feature can take long time to figure out how to use it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018