Alloy Navigator Erfahrungen

von Alloy Software

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Alloy Navigator

Alloy Navigator ist eine praxisorientierte Lösung, die für praxisorientierte Kunden entwickelt wurde und von praxisorientierten IT-Leuten wie dir entwickelt wird.

Erfahre mehr über Alloy Navigator

Zeigt 49 Bewertungen

Jeff W.
Jeff W.
IT Director in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Druck, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

If keeping track of everything is what you want, this product is for you! And I mean everything!

5 vor 3 Jahren

Comments: Alloy keeps track of a ll of our inventory, software changes, support incidents, knowledge base, etc. The information in Alloy puts all the necessary information in one place to manage our IT environment easily and efficiently.

Pros:

Alloy can be as simple or as complex as you want it to be based on how you set it up. The flexibility and depth are what I love most about it. You can really keep track of everything in your IT environment and you can customize it to fit your specific needs. Other products make you use their preconfigured categories and workflows, etc. While Alloy comes preconfigured with almost everything you need, you can add or remove just about anything you want and build your own workflows to automate the system.

Cons:

I find that the more flexible a product is, the more cumbersome it can be. Since Alloy is extremely flexible, the set up can be a little complicated. However, they have a great support team to help you when you need it.

Doron P.
IT Manager in USA
Architektur & Planung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Doron's Alloy Review

4 vor 9 Monaten

Comments: Overall the application is solid, reliable. I have used it for the last 10 years and don't have plans of changing anytime soon.

Pros:

Software is reliable, user friendly and you get the results quickly.

Cons:

Some built-in features are limited and require alterations.

Vitaliy E.
Vitaliy E.
Desktop Support Specialist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Anwaltskanzlei, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Has good potential

4 vor 3 Jahren

Comments: My overall experience is good. I went head on into a huge mess that was not very well maintained. When the inventory, locations, and customers are up to date, then its much easier to manage.

Pros:

What I liked most about this software is how it can be integrated to sync with Active Directory which allows us to keep the inventory, locations, and customer tabs updated. The more automation, the better.

Cons:

The gui is kind of outdated and could be simplified, but that's speaking from being on an older version of Alloy Navigator. There is not enough sync customization that can be manipulated or adjusted for AD sync.

Alloy Software Response

vor 3 Jahren

Thanks for taking the time to review our product! Absolutely get yourself on the latest version and take a look at the Technician Web Portal. It's really sleek and easy to use. If you use the Windows client, you'll love the Web Portal no doubt! Regarding the Active Directory sync, please give our services team a call. I say that because the sync is super flexible, allows you to map any AD field anywhere you want, update records on conditions, import pictures, set managers for automatic permissions and approvals, and its paired with the workflow which is second to none. Maybe there's something you're missing we can help you with. We'd love to help you get the most out of the product and if there is a limitation anywhere, we'll do our best to address it! Thanks for being part of the Alloy Software family!

Arnaud G.
IT CTO in Monaco
Öl & Energie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fully functional ITSM out-of-the-box and highly customizable tool

5 letzte Woche New

Comments: This tool is much more user-friendly and efficient than our previous ITSM tool

Pros:

Out-of-the-box the tool can be used almost immediately. A lot of parameters are provided to suit your environment particularities. You can easily integrate your IT existing tools with API. You can purchase discovery tools in option. The tool can be customized very quickly and with efficiency. Customization could replace a lot of development hours. You can define your own actions, alerts, notifications and triggers.

Cons:

International support could be improved. Multi-currency and multi-language need important customization to be implemented. Project management and Calendar have limited functionalities.

Eric O.
Eric O.
IT Support Specialist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alloy does the job

4 vor 3 Jahren

Comments: The majority of our IT department lives inside Alloy. It is simple to use for the average technician and the user portal is good as well. The integration of software allocation and databases of all hardware on our network is a must.

Pros:

- Alloy user portal and technician portals are easy to use - Runs quickly and smoothly - Easy to import users from AD - Email integration for alerts on new tickets and updates on existing tickets - Training that Alloy offers is well thought out and contains tons of information.

Cons:

- Customer Support can take 1-3 days to get back to you - The backend of Alloy is very confusing. Trying to change simple things can be extremely difficult since there is no search functionality and no documentation online. - If you want custom features added it is going to cost a decent chunk of money.

Alloy Software Response

vor 3 Jahren

Thanks for providing a review! We're happy you enjoy using our solution! I apologize for the experience you had with Support. However, I'm positive it was an isolated situation. A review of your company's 138 tickets since 2015 shows an average response of 2hrs 19mins with average resolution under 24 hours. Given that I expect your next experience will be a positive one. For online documentation, I would strongly advise the use of our Support Portal. Our product help and admin guides are all online along with our searchable Knowledge base. The admin part of the product does have a learning curve, but you'll find the ratio of flexibility to ease of use to be unmatched. Other products provide a fraction of the power or they require programming knowledge to leverage the same results. Use the search workflow feature to find what you're looking for or press F1 anywhere for contextual online help. Please reach out to us if you need anything and thank you for using our solution!

Angela L.
Program Application Manager in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alloy for Service Requests and Change Requests

4 vor 7 Monaten

Comments: I really like what I've used so far. It's a part of my daily work, and it makes everything fairly simple. I'd like to explore more of the available features within the application, and I'm really excited to see what else we can do!

Pros:

Please keep in mind that I do not use all of the available features of this system. But I really like the features that I'm currently using. I spend nearly all of my time with tickets and Change Requests. Both features are easy to use, and help me track my work effectively. I love how easy it is to escalate tickets and CR's, create work orders, and communicate with my requestors directly within the tickets. My administrator has also created some very helpful reports and dashboards so I can track the work that my employees complete, and provide visibility to our Executive Leadership. We've even created an entire process surrounding our Change Advisory Board that streamlines the approval process for projects. It's wonderful.

Cons:

It might just be me, but I find both the Activity and History tabs to be confusing / overwhelming at times. I wish there was a better way to quickly see what's happened with the ticket over time.

Mary A.
Supervisor of Corp IT Systems in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alloy Navigator

5 vor 2 Jahren

Comments: Alloy Navigator has eliminated about 4 different spreadsheets that I used to use to track information. I now do this from one console and have set up reporting to assist with the management and tracking of that information.

Pros:

It was super easy to get started and setup generally functionality. I have been able to quit using spreadsheets to track information and was able to import most of my spreadsheets directly into Alloy. I now tracks my Contract renewals for both hardware and software. I am tracking my software licensing and allocations. The library is very useful for us to track equipment that we have checked out to our end users and/or contracted trainers. We also have a scheduled inventory that continues to update with our latest information for all computers in our domain.

Cons:

The admin section is a little cumbersome to maneuver, but has a lot of options there.

Craig P.
Craig P.
Director Of Information Technology in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A flexible product for any IT Department

5 vor 3 Jahren

Comments: Asset tracking, ticket management, knowledge base articles and full asset library reservation system.

Pros:

The straight forward approach for an all encompassing program is why we chose this product 13 years ago. We can accomplish our daily ticketing system, maintain a company equipment reservation program and inventory all company assets in one out of the box program. On top of that, the support team is always available to help and always responds in a timely manner to any question or request.

Cons:

The programming logic can be a bit confusing at times on the back end. There are lots of logic statements, actions, etc. that can be buried in a specific place that are not always easy to find.

Granville B.
IT Associate in USA
Architektur & Planung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alloy Navigator - Marvelous tool for Network Inventory

5 vor 7 Monaten

Comments: My experience overall with Alloy Navigator is been very good overall. The technical support are very courtesy, knowledgeable, and professional. The migration process to Alloy Navigator 8.1 was smooth and took a few minutes to complete.

Pros:

The most impact about this software to view if workstation has out dated OS or C drive is low that will have issues with users capability to work. Another feature I like about Alloy software you can exclude devices that are not connected to the network.

Cons:

The least thing I like about alloy software it's difficult to find the version of software on workstation i.e if a user looking for a specific software like Revit 2019 it will become difficult unless you have assistance from Alloy technical support.

Hany E.
Hany E.
System administrator & Infrastructure Admin in Saudi-Arabien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Lebensmittelproduktion, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review for Alloy Navigator

5 letztes Jahr

Comments: It's an excellent experience because it benefited me more than I expected from other programs and everything I needed and brought in.

Pros:

This program helps to follow the work seriously and continuously and it includes all the sections I need in the work like the one and save the assets in the department and renewal and many other things

Cons:

This program is good, and there's nothing I didn't like.

Jörg M.
IT-Engineer in Schweiz
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alloy Navigator - our daily help - thank you!

5 letztes Jahr

Comments: We are responsible for the IT infrastructure of the schools affiliated to us in the canton of BL (Switzerland).
We have been using Alloy Navigator as a ticketing system (incident, service request) for many years.
We keep discovering great functions that are very helpful. The knowledgebase is used extensively to provide instructions for us IT, but also for teachers and students.
The purchases of hardware as well as software and services are authorized and processed via Alloy Navigator.
We are currently introducing the use of Alloy Navigator's project management and are learning to work with it.

Pros:

All of our Service Requests, Incidents, Announcements and instructions for inquiries are centralized and can be linked as required. The purchasements of hardware, software and services can be managed centrally. If necessary, different permits can be configured as a condition prior to purchasements. Sub-tasks of Service Requests, incidents or projects can be managed clearly. If you want, adjustments to workflows, masks, etc. can also be made. Alloy Navigator's webinterface is very good, most or almost all of the work can be done in the web browser. This is really fantastic!

Cons:

Alloy Navigator is very good software. I can't find anything that we can call a disadvantage.

Caroline M.
Program Analyst II in USA
Öffentliche Sicherheit, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Extensible Incident Management, Asset Management, and Incident Workflow Management

5 vor 11 Monaten

Comments: Our shop has been using this software for years because it has excellent value, with good customer support. We use the product everyday to manage our support desks, manage our hardware inventory, and provide a web interface to our agency users. We are continually improving our efficiency by automating tasks, and we manage an extensive knowledge base with hundreds of articles for either end-users or tech support staff. Our clients also find the system fairly easy to use to submit tickets and interact with the technicians. There is always more we could be doing with this system. I am impressed with its capabilities and flexibility.

Pros:

We have found Alloy to be highly customizable to meet our needs - we can track the life cycle of hardware assets, we can remotely manage machines directly from an incident case, we can link incidents and problems to the computers history, and and we can automate many simple and complicated tasks from resetting a password to requesting an RMA from a hardware vendor. I have used many other Enterprise IT incident management software products and this is still my software of choice.

Cons:

The system is very powerful and with power comes complexity that requires training and understanding of how the underlying database interacts with the software in order to get the most out of the product. Understanding the hierarchy is important when setting up your service desks if you support more than one technical team. We have an IT Support Desk as well as a Facilities Support Desk, and a Supply Order Desk.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Business Owner in Australien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Used the Software for: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I love the product and it has helped us and our client streamline their support processes.

4 vor 3 Jahren

Comments: providing an efficient service desk

Pros:

There are many features, and they are entirely customisable. The out of the box features and set up is very useable from day 1. Support is great.

Cons:

Programming is too simplistic and doesn't encourage code reuse - which leads to difficulty in long term maintenance. The agreement with Alloy suits an end customer, it doesn't cater for the needs of true resellers and service providers. Priced for larger organisation - difficult for small organisations to get started.

Alloy Software Response

vor 3 Jahren

Thanks for the kind words! We truly appreciate your loyalty to Alloy's products! We agree the functionality and price of our Enterprise edition is aligned with medium to large companies in mind. If you would like something more suitable for small to medium companies we'd suggest you take a look at our Express edition. Regarding workflow, the system is designed specifically for the purposes of reusing every piece of a process you design. You can design one form that is used in multiple workflows, or you can create a function with simplistic or extremely complex operations any process can take advantage of. A good example is the ability to request manager approval. There's a built-in function, no different than any function you can create, you can add to any workflow. That's as reusable as you get. I urge you to get in touch with us so we can show you. It will unlock some extremely powerful benefits for you and your customers.

Marshall M.
Manager of Network Operations in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Support and Inventory Management Software

4 vor 3 Jahren

Comments: Alloy keeps our technology department on task, and gives our company's users an easy way to ask for help in solving their issues. The software is near limitless in what you can do with it thanks to the scripting and automation it provides. The automation also helps us manage our inventory, by keeping up with computers and hardware in stock, on loan, etc. We send emails to users to remind them to return hardware they've borrowed, and we've created a process that will create a ticket if our stock of hardware or computers starts getting low. Monthly tasks such as access reviews and computer updates are tracked using tickets that are automatically created. This software is highly customizable, provided you've got the knowledge and imagination to write the scripts and workflow.

Pros:

Our favorite part about the Alloy software is the scripting and automation it provides. You can have it create tickets or work orders automatically when certain conditions are met, such as a ticket to order more computers when stock is running low.

Cons:

The scripting is a bit hard to understand if you don't come from a SQL background. However, Alloy's support team is excellent and has been able to help with every issue we've given them.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Business Applications Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Used the Software for: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

We use Navigator for help desk ticket and asset management and have found it quite useful.

4 vor 3 Jahren

Pros:

From a help desk perspective, we appreciate being able to see trends in issues our users are experiencing as well as where the issues are coming from. It's quite easy to configure when linked to our AD and other global settings can be updated for multiple users en masse. I appreciate the flexibility in being able to create views of tickets that work for me, as do the other techs who respond to tickets.

Cons:

Configuring reports and views is not the most user friendly but they've just released Navigator 8 which I believe makes this easier. No real complaints other than wish there were a Mac version as well.

Alloy Software Response

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you for your kind words! Just a quick note, if you need to use Alloy Navigator on a Mac, I recommend using the Tech Web Portal. This gives you full access to everything you need on any platform whether it be Windows, Mac, Linux or otherwise. In regards to report development, drop our Technical Support team a note and they'll point you towards some great tutorials. As we use the standards - Microsoft Report Builder and Crystal Reports - there are lots of solid resources available on the net to choose from. Thanks again for the review and for being our customer!

Daniel Y.
Desktop Support Specialist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Anwaltskanzlei, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alloy Navigator Experience

4 vor 3 Jahren

Pros:

What I like most about Alloy Navigator is the Library tree, we implemented this tool with our company laptops giving us the ability to track and list who we "loan" the laptop out to. We can also track when we push software updates on our machines. Knowledge base tree is another pro in my opinion, whenever im stuck with an issue I do a quick search in Knowledge base to see if any previous employees have come across the same problem before. This really helps me cut down on troubleshooting time and points me to the right direction on how to solve the problem.

Cons:

So far my only Con I have with Allow Navigator is the ticketing system, I feel like users who have issues with something should have the ability to create a ticket from there end. We currently use a system where every call we get we have to input a ticket ourselves in full detail, its not horrible by any means but there is an inconvenient factor to it.

Alloy Software Response

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you for your review! Our Self-Service Portal allows users full control over entering tickets with whatever information you'd want them to! You have complete control over their submission forms just as you do for the technician side, there's a Service Catalog, ability to check-out shared equipment, handle approvals and you can even make knowledge base articles public for the customers so instead of you finding the solution, your customers can do it themselves without having to submit a ticket! Of course if you'd like, you can have end users submit tickets via our e-mail too! Just setup the Mail Connector and you're good to go! Contact our services team if you have any questions!

Ron O.
Director of Information Technology in USA
Versicherung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great product at a great price!

5 vor 3 Jahren

Comments: We were looking for a solution to enhance our change management system. Alloy had all the components we were looking for and very happy with the product. In addition, we will also be upgrading our Helpdesk system and Asset management system using Alloy.

Pros:

Alloy Navigator is the complete solution to manage IT services and assist in providing controls for changes in the technology environment. It was easy to install and the self service portal was easy to navigate. The best part of it was cost. We looked at several other products ranging from cost to functionality to find Alloy provided more for less!

Cons:

Admin settings can be confusing but is organized well enough to navigate.

Scott H.
Network Administrator in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

We've used the network inventory and it works great and the support has been top notch.

5 vor 3 Jahren

Comments: We've used the network inventory to scan all PCs weekly and it lets me know if there are any changes going on with our hardware. We keep track of all of our maintenance history so we know the history of all of our hardware. We've done some software monitoring so we know what versions of software are being used.

Pros:

I like the network inventory. It lets me know what is going on with our PC's and if anything is changing. I use ANX to input all of our service done on PCs so it's easy to find out the history of a PC

Cons:

It takes a little time to get used to how to make modifications but the support has been great and will be looking into some training to be able to use more affectively.

Mike A.
Mike A.
Helpdesk Technician in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

My Honest Review of Alloy Navigator

4 vor 3 Jahren

Pros:

The best thing about Alloy Navigator is the customization. If there is something you want this software to do, it can probably do it.

Cons:

What I care for least about Alloy Navigator are the UI and UX. There are so many menus that are buried within multiple layers of menus.

Alloy Software Response

vor 3 Jahren

Thanks so much for your review and for your company's loyalty of 14 years! I highly recommend you give the Technician's Web Portal a look. It's interface is really slick and will absolutely feel new and streamlined over the Windows client. If you have any questions about it, drop our services team a call!

Martin P.
IT administrator in Kanada
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Lebensmittelproduktion, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alloy is our "Main Brain"

5 vor 3 Jahren

Comments: We work with Alloy Navigator/Discovery since more than 12 years now.
No other product can compete with Alloy Navigator/Discovery.
I Feel really secure with Alloy ( not like similar free product.... if you know what i mean)
I make custom workflows, fields, views to fit the needs of F.Menard.
Oh, i forget... [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are top notch :-)

Pros:

-VERY VERY VERY powerfull -EXTREMELY customizable -Automated Inventory Serisouly... you can do whats you want with this solution.

Cons:

-Learning curve can be difficult for a novice -no iOS apps

Jeff B.
Systems Administrator in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alloy Navigator 7 and Discovery 7 - Very useful software product

4 vor 3 Jahren

Comments: We are very satisfied with this product because it does everything we expect it to do when properly set up.

Pros:

We use the Help Desk feature in Navigator and Machine Inventory in Discovery primarily. They allow us to efficiently handle user problems and requests of all kinds and keep track of company assets such as computers, servers and software installations.

Cons:

The software is extremely powerful and flexible but because of this it is also very complicated to configure properly.

Joseph J.
IT Support Supervisor in USA
Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alloy Navigator

5 vor 3 Jahren

Pros:

The software is very easy to user and the staff is very helpful!

Cons:

There needs to be more reporting tool and user control of reports.

Alloy Software Response

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you so much for your review! Drop us a line and let us know what you'd like to see in way of reporting tools. Our reports are created with Microsoft Report Builder. Microsoft provides a free editor and its become quite popular so tutorials are easy to find. If you are familiar with Crystal Reports you can use that as well! We'd love to hear about your specific needs so please don't hesitate to drop us a line!

Wayne D.
Technical Support in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alloy Navigator, a very useful program

5 vor 2 Jahren

Comments: I use Alloy Navigator every day to support the users in our company. It brings vital information about user's systems quickly to the screen, allowing an easy way to maintain inventory and connection information. Because it is an all-inclusive program for tracking hardware, software, work tickets, purchasing and user information, the setup is a bit complicated, but we couldn't maintain our IT department without it.

Pros:

Brings useful information quickly to your screen

Cons:

Setup is a bit complicated, but only because the software is so robust.

Rick H.
Network Admin in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alloy Navigator

4 vor 2 Jahren

Comments: We switched from other application. This by far is the best option.

Pros:

Runs quickly, has a lot of useful features.

Cons:

Customer Service support, slow at getting responce

Alloy Software Response

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you for your kind words, but I am sorry you had such a poor experience. We make it a point to take good care of our customers. After review, I'm confused though. Your company's average response time is just over 2 hours which is well within our SLA, two of your coworkers rated our service 5 stars in their reviews and I see no requests in our system from you. Regardless, I hope you don't hesitate to give our support team another chance. I am confident your experience was an exception. Again, I'm sorry we didn't live up to your expectations.

Jay M.
Senior Network Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Anwaltskanzlei, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Used the Software for: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to use on-premise solution.

4 vor 3 Jahren

Comments: Alloy has created a one-stop shop for all of our key IT data.

Pros:

Alloy allows us to pull multiple islands of information (support ticketing, asset management, loaner tracking, etc) under a single umbrella.

Cons:

While Alloy can track a wide breadth of information, sometimes getting into the nuts and bolts of the data can be a bit cumbersome. Network inventory for SNMP devices and software tracking/allocation leave a bit to be desired.