Destiny One Bewertungen

von Destiny Solutions

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    3.9/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3.6/5
  • Kundenservice
    4.1/5

Über Destiny One

Destiny One is a student lifecycle management platform purpose-built for higher education divisions serving non-traditional learners.

Erfahre mehr über Destiny One

25 von %{reviews_total} Bewertungen angezeigt

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Workforce Coordinator
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.9.2019

"Destiny One Review"

Kommentare: We have a centralized system and database that is utilized by multiple campuses at various locations. A single repository for information that allows for online registration and integration of program information across multiple platforms is a something we did not have before.

Vorteile: The flexibility of the product to accommodate various use cases is important for a continuing education unit. Also, Destiny One has come a long way to provide vendor hosted users access to customization and configurations. This allows us to be agile and responsive to the customers needs.

Nachteile: Eastern time zone of the company headquarters can delay progress and response time. However, urgent issues are handled in a timely manner.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.9.2019
Billie B.
Technology Solutions Analyst
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.9.2019

"Destiny One Multi-Program Office Implementation"

Kommentare: Overall, our experience has been positive. Destiny One Support is very responsive. Whether we have questions about how to perform a complex transaction, how to resolve a problem, or reporting a bug that needs to be fixed, we always receive a prompt response. If they can answer right away, the do so with explanations and screenshots. If they need to speak with a developer, they keep us posted on the status of our query.
We also have the thank Destiny for providing the GROW site where we can offer suggestions for product improvements

Vorteile: Destiny One is the first Registration Software I've administered and supported. I found it relatively easy to learn and use. It was named OneCE when I started working with it and the help files weren't easy to understand. The help files have improved exponentially, and there is very little we can't find out for ourselves without having to turn to the Destiny One support team for assistance.

Nachteile: When we began to implement Multi-Program Office for other departments in the University the functionality seemed to be being created on the fly while we were preparing to implement. This meant that we had no experience with the new functionality, nor enough opportunity to test it in our test instance prior to implementation to production. One big flaw with Multi-Program use is that we aren't able to lock down functionality to Program Office for users which means administration personnel need to perform the manual entry for department heads by request to ensure they don't accidentally make changes to other Program Offices settings. For example: Workflow assignments, Enrolment Restrictions, Tuition profiles, etc. Setting up Workflow assignments and making changes is a long and arduous process as with each change, you're taken to the top of the screen and must scroll back down to where you were to add or remove an additional person. I estimate approximately 30 minutes of work for each Costing Unit. We have approximately 200 Costing Units and more to come as more faculties come on board. We also do not have the ability to print out or view the entire Configuration Map of our existing Configuration settings. Where reporting is concerned, we feel the developers don't really have a handle on what the requirements are to run programs or conferences. Perhaps to gather requirements, they should interview the faculties who are running these types of programs to ascertain needs.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.9.2019
Andrew C.
Infrastructure Technology Solutions Analyst
Hochschulbildung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.9.2019

"Destiny One Review"

Kommentare: Overall, our experience has been positive with Destiny One. The software platform replaces our aging systems and databases, and it provided much better stability versus old. The professional services team was easy to work with and enabled us to launch within a short time-frame. Their support is responsive, and was able to provide response promptly. However, I'd like to point out that extra features/modules is costly and it is challenging to commit to purchasing an optional license when we were unable to obtain trial license to complete business process modeling and feasibility testing.

Vorteile: With Destiny One we are able to consolidate multiple systems and databases into one centralized repository. Enabled simplified payment processing and reporting that meets our need. Good library of resources for end users. Automated workflows and tasks allows staff to stay on top of day to day operations.

Nachteile: The learning curve is steep for non-technical users. It requires lots of training and follow-up in order for staff to be comfortable using the software. The software doesn't fit our business out of the box and requires various costly customization to meet our business requirements and needs. The turn around for changes could take months to complete, which includes labels and minor configuration changes. Hot fixes for minor changes are not possible, and requires school to come up with a temporary solutions to mitigate impact. The administration of the software is challenging, particularly when there is no documentation on the configurable configurations, as well as, the mechanism for assigning workflows is time consuming and not user friendly.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.9.2019
Edgar Z.
Director Non-Credit Programs
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2020

"Destiny Review"

Kommentare: As of today I feel that Destiny just added a layer of headaches to my team and my students. I have spent so much time, energy, and funding trying to launch a very simple part of what Destiny is supposed to do, which is: registration and payment that I am thinking that probably this was a mistake for us to contract Destiny at this time.

Vorteile: The product is not easy to use. There is so much IT support needed to use this product that you end up wasting your own team time and your funding in paying for Destiny's IT support time. The integration with registration and TouchNet

Nachteile: Integration was not easy. Destiny runs on templates that are very hard to customized for my programs. We have to go around Destiny's templates to find a solution to what we want to do, instead of having Destiny what we want it to do. This takes us a long time to figure out. I am still waiting on destiny support to answer several of our questions after launching.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2020
Chris M.
Executive Director, Campus Services and Retail Operations
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.9.2019

"Destiny OneCE Review"

Kommentare: Destiny One has significantly increased our on-line enrollment, we had 737 people register via Destiny One in August 2019 for non-credit courses, that is a 25% increase from last August 2018 when we had 589, which was at that time in it's first Fall registration cycle and was a 96% increase from the previous year when we were still using the Flex Registration software. Amazing!!!!

Vorteile: Destiny One has provided a user friendly on-line student experience for our non-credit, non- traditional students at Cuyahoga Community College. It is easy for our student demographics to navigate the registration process and has decreased the number of phone registration for our non credit courses.

Nachteile: Implementation of the software was time consuming and sometimes difficult based on the information provided by Destiny One. A dedicated project team has to be established in order to successfully launch the software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.9.2019
David B.
Associate Director - Continuing Education
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.9.2019

"Destiny One supporter"

Kommentare: The customer and system support is great, the team running the destiny one system is knowledgable and approachable, and the product is consistently going in a direction that improves the impact and bang for buck we get for this SAAS product. I'm very happy with it!

Vorteile: This software was flexible enough to work for an incredibly varied array of courses/sections and conferences run by our institution. No other product I know of on the market today works for this array of use cases. My favorite thing about the product as a system administrator is the self-service customization, the system support we get from the vendor, and the integration packages.

Nachteile: Currently, we just get upgrades once every 3 or 4 months. In the agile/devops standards for SAAS providers, this isn't as competitive as other vendors on the market that provide more frequent updates.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.9.2019
Carolyn Y.
Director
Bildungsmanagement, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.9.2019

"Continuing Education Software for the 21st Century"

Kommentare: Destiny One had a significant impact on our department's efficiency and growth. The team that supported our project was outstanding.

Vorteile: Using Destiny One for student registration, records and reporting has improved the student experience for enrolling in our programs. The self-serve functionality, especially tracking a student's progress, is one example of the benefits. I use the reporting tools extensively for presenting data to senior leaders.

Nachteile: We offer credit programming and needed customizations to make it work for one of our program areas.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.9.2019
Brandon G.
Sr. Director
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.9.2019

"Strong software product for continuing education"

Vorteile: Fairly easy student information system for continuing education units. Makes payment processing, reporting and tracking easy. Destiny Solutions is constantly making improvements and does a great job listening to customers.

Nachteile: This software requires quite a bit of technical, particularly to get a quality front-end website presence. Also, the product update cycle for fixes and major changes takes quite a long time.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.9.2019
Cheryl B.
Academic Support
Hochschulbildung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.9.2019

"Better over time"

Kommentare: Overall, it works for me. I am a daily user and like to learn. However, for the not so computer savvy user, it is very complicated.

Vorteile: The ease of use for staff user compared to our last database system.

Nachteile: additional features cost more. Out of the box package was very limited and not customizable with out a fee.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.9.2019
Robert W.
Associate Director
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.9.2019

"Destiny One Software and Company Review"

Kommentare: Destiny is a responsive partner who respond quickly and professionally.

Vorteile: We like this software because it was specifically designed to support a continuing education/professional development operation.

Nachteile: It would be nice if there were a greater variety of web services and configuration points so customers can modify the product to support their unique markets and business processes.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.9.2019
Kathy M.
Professional Studies coordinator
Hochschulbildung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2020

"Great platform right out of the box"

Kommentare: Very satisfied!

Vorteile: Lively continual improvement process, good support communication, professional look and feel of eCatalog, corporate learning portals

Nachteile: I would like to streamline the required profile information, as an admin. It is too long to scroll through to the bottom of the page.
Pricey at first but have since moderated the pricing.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2020
Jasmine B.
CRM Analyst
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2020

"Destiny One "

Kommentare: Overall, working with Destiny One has been a great experience. We have been able to customize the solution based on our needs as the Continuing Education department has grown.

Vorteile: Easy set up and management of courses and certificates, notification automation, customization for approval workflows and permissions, reporting and robust dynamic help.

Nachteile: Lack of user-friendly front end development. Currently you need a developer to design and assist non-technical users. The solution for integration with an external CRM needs improvement. The current method has some issues and the core solution needs additional features.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2020
Patricia S.
IT Service Delivery Manager
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2020

"Destiny One "

Kommentare: Overall, Destiny One helped us to be very successfuly in providing non traditional Tufts students with a streamlined check out process.

Vorteile: Destiny One is a great tool for managing a quick checkout process for courses not integrated in with your student information system. As a stand alone product, Destiny One is great. If you are looking to integrate with other applications on your campus, it is going to take some work.

Nachteile: Our institution tends to customize applications. What I like least about Destiny One is that we are not able to customize the application at all. It would be very helpful if we could add fields and control the content, paricularly in the student profile page.
The reporting tool is very limited in that ou cannot edit any reports. You have to buy the archive database.
The lack of CRM has forced us to push json notifications to a CRM platform.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2020
Tiago H.
Data Analyst
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2020

"DestinyOne from an analytics perspective"

Kommentare: Having all of our enrollment, application, and financial data consolidated into a single data source is very helpful.

Vorteile: From an analytics perspective, this software makes it simple to extract and evaluate the needed information. There's a robust support structure that provides very thorough documentation in the form of help files, ERD diagrams, and timely responses to requests/tickets. Having a Tableau platform (server) in place is also extremely helpful.

Nachteile: Integration with our financial system has been a challenge due to how the reports were initially exported (pre-formatted spreadsheets with headers and merged cells), but this has been addressed in current versions, though most of our reporting is still custom. Visualizing student payment details is also difficult due to how the transaction pages are laid out.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2020
Lynn M.
Sr. Manager Category Marketing
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2020

"One Step at a Time"

Vorteile: Once we got better understood the many features and possibilities we were able to adapt the Destiny software to support most of our requirements. We were able to start off small and over time offer additional products within the software and make adjustments along the way. It was a slow start, but we are not able to get products to market relatively quickly.

Nachteile: We are unique in our operations and are not structured as a tradition brick and mortar university. As such, it took us a little longer on adapt and modify many of the features for our needs. We needed a lot of guidance on which features could be used for our unique needs and had to adjust much of the terminology to fit our requirements. The learning curve was a little steep but once you understand how it works, the product has worked out great.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2020
Lucy S.
Administrative Officer
Buchhaltung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2020

"Review from a finance perspective"

Kommentare: I find the destiny help desk helpful. The system is relatively easy to use.

Vorteile: Ability to pull reports on financial information, such as enrollment and revenue, registrations.

Nachteile: Wish there was reports on instructor pay, or instructor pay compared to enrollment revenue. Also wish there were more reports related to groups, specifically the ability to pull invoices related to certain courses (based on start date). Wish each course generated a unique invoice #. We've run into issues because the invoice contains courses that haven't started and ones that have and we only need them to pay for the ones that have started.
Need something to track gift cards being issued. We all have issues as the refund options don't always apply, wish there was more options than 4.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2020
Danielle R.
Senior Director of Enrollment and Marketing
E-Learning, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2020

"Review"

Kommentare: Overall we have a small team which makes it harder to use because there are a lot of steps to do anything.

Vorteile: The customer support is great and it allows an amazon checkout process for students.

Nachteile: It has limitations on mobile and in the student portal. We had to customize a lot to get it where we wanted it to be.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2020
Heidi P.
Admin. Asst
Bildungsmanagement, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2020

"Expense review"

Kommentare: It's been a good program for others in our group, for receivable, for creating teaching contracts, for our instructors to enter grades, etc.
I do use Destiny and it currently works well for what I am using it for...extraction of the current quarter contracts, verification of data for contracts, etc.

Vorteile: Recently, we had a overview of Destiny and learned how to extract all the current quarter contracts to an excel format. For payroll this have been very valuable.
This program is very good for receivables.

Nachteile: When we purchased your software product it was supposed to be for expenses also but this side of the program is lacking greatly. There is no place to enter expenses easily and no reporting functions to extract this information. Even though we did spend money to create a place to enter expenses it never was functional and a lot of time was spent entering data that was not able to be extracted.
Another shadow program was needed for expenses.
I would like to see a mass update on the contract updates. Currently, we need to pick up each contract and recalculate, and save to find the total end contract compensation. It would be nice if we could update all the contracts at once.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2020
Chris L.
Senior Director
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2020

"Long-time user"

Kommentare: Overall, we have been pleased with D1.

Vorteile: I've used Destiny One (D1) at several different larger universities. It's a secure, predictable enteprise platform that will allow your organization to streamline enrollment operations.

Nachteile: It is not very flexible. Overall, most of the features we desire are already included in the tool.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2020
Kerwin S.
Systems Analyst
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2020

"Comme ci, comme ça"

Kommentare: Software is OK (have not used equivalent software so cannot compare with others). Customer service is generally good to very good. Documentation (particularly training videos and documentation for brand new users) is lacking. API documentation is inconsistent and contains errors.

Vorteile: Cloud-based; many customizable labels, PV marketing content, and system configurations; offers an API; supports some integrations.

Nachteile: Breaks the browser back button (the cardinal rule of web UX); cannot use in multiple tabs simultaneously; UI feels cluttered on longer forms.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2020
Kevin V.
Dean
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2020

"The only option for continuing education"

Vorteile: D1 was integrated before I arrived and the learning curve for staff was very steep. This is virtually the only option for continuing education and it provides a good baseline for our system of record.

Nachteile: Software is very cumbersome and very difficult and expensive to customize. I really wish it was more agile and flexible to cater to our specific needs. This is my second organization where D1 has been the system of record and we had the same issues in my previous organization.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Dean, University Extension
Hochschulbildung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2020

"High-level, non-user feedback"

Vorteile: significantly improved the enrollment/registration process for students

Nachteile: my teams (registrar, marketing, IT, academics) are constantly figuring out workarounds because Destiny does not have the features necessary to support their work.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2020
Sean W.
Systems Analyst
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2020

"Banner Integration"

Vorteile: The product has options when it comes to integrating with Banner.

Nachteile: The options are not that configurable. Changes to the extract files had to be done by Destiny.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2020
Maria V.
Business Process Analyst
Hochschulbildung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    4/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2020

"Destiny One Review"

Kommentare: I would say I am neutral overall. I got good and bad feedback from the end users.

Vorteile: The system workflows- creating the task to each users

Nachteile: I believe that we are program based and is Destiny is more on courses than program. There are sometimes multiple steps that must be done to create a refund

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2020
Amanda F.
Program Administrator
Hochschulbildung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.3.2020

"Meh"

Kommentare: Not a good product.

Vorteile: I don't like anything about this software.

Nachteile: What do I like most least? The company practices questionable ethics.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.3.2020