Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Destiny One

Destiny One ist eine Plattform für das Lebenszyklusmanagement von Studierenden, die speziell für Hochschulabteilungen entwickelt wurde und sich an unkonventionelle Lernende richtet.

Erfahre mehr über Destiny One

Zeigt 36 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Workforce Coordinator in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Destiny One Review

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We have a centralized system and database that is utilized by multiple campuses at various locations. A single repository for information that allows for online registration and integration of program information across multiple platforms is a something we did not have before.

Vorteile:

The flexibility of the product to accommodate various use cases is important for a continuing education unit. Also, Destiny One has come a long way to provide vendor hosted users access to customization and configurations. This allows us to be agile and responsive to the customers needs.

Nachteile:

Eastern time zone of the company headquarters can delay progress and response time. However, urgent issues are handled in a timely manner.

Kathy M.
Professional Studies coordinator in USA
Hochschulbildung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great platform right out of the box

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Very satisfied!

Vorteile:

Lively continual improvement process, good support communication, professional look and feel of eCatalog, corporate learning portals

Nachteile:

I would like to streamline the required profile information, as an admin. It is too long to scroll through to the bottom of the page. Pricey at first but have since moderated the pricing.

Martin B.
Logistics & Technical Support in Kanada
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Potential, Good Customer Service (and you will need it!).

3 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The previous iteration of our company had no overall plan to bring a cohesive, unified working experience to both the staff user and client experience. Destiny One has helped us bring all aspects of this in line with modern business practices and develop more realistic expectations plans to create a better experience for staff/customers. Although we experience pain integrating the software with our needs, we are hopeful that better communication and upgrades will result in an even better relationship between Destiny One and our department.

Vorteile:

Once the software is properly configured, the DestinyOne software is very powerful. It handles the needs for daily use very well. The procedural flow of tasks are a joy to complete. Strong links from all aspects of a clients' info in the staff view is really useful and the ability to keep annotated comments related to the client linked to the staff author is also useful. The Destiny One software has a healthy update cycle that attempts to integrate repairs to user problems and requests with each update. Help desk/support staff are quick to respond and attempt to help with unusual situations that arise. There is an active users forum that can help with real-world examples or shared expertise. Integration of the staff view with the online customer view is fantastic. It presents a very professional and accurate web presence that can be modified to best represent the face of our company to the world.

Nachteile:

There are many situations wherein the software feels like a work in progress. Upgrades can break procedures that were previously working. The UI can be terribly counter-intuitive. Help files are a rabbit-hole that rarely gives satisfaction. Initial progress through the setup for your institution (extremely crucial) could be so improved by a follow-along example of an end-result setup for a fictional or real organization. In our experience, no real follow up was successfully communicated by the Destiny One team to bring us from a neophyte user into the big league team of advanced users.

Julia B.
Exec. Director, IT & Engineering in USA
Hochschulbildung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

DestinyOne for non-traditional students

4 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: Great company, great customer service, good product to replace our in-house custom build old system

Vorteile:

SaaS, easy to use interface, sufficient functionality, test environments, great support.

Nachteile:

integrations with other system, some configurations limitations

Billie B.
Student Information Systems Administrator in Kanada
Bildungsmanagement, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Destiny One recommendations

4 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: The biggest resolution we find with using Destiny One is generally to provide consistent reporting formats for multiple faculties providing Professional Development training. Previously many used spreadsheets and shoeboxes to collect and record revenue. Now every faculty is reporting the same way to the central finance team.
Note: with Daily revenue reconciliations it would be nice to have the report display the fee and tax separately with a grand total for the transaction. Accounting clerks currently have to find this information manually.

Vorteile:

The most impactful thing about Destiny One is that when a Course, Section or Certificate is created or modified in Staff View, the changes appear on the Public View instantaneously. New information regarding a course or certificate can be quickly presented to our potential students in order to help them to make a buying decision. Good Business Analysis by the implementers of the software determines how easy it is to mesh with existing business processes and in my experience Destiny does provide quite a lot of functionality to fit the many different scenarios different departments in an organization have come up with. Another feature I like a lot is the ability to make configuration and label changes on our own rather than waiting for a change ticket to be processed by the vendor. Love having the Dashboards, however, the canned workbooks could use some updating to reflect the filtering needs of Multi-Program Offices. Not all colleges may have Tableau experts who can modify the existing dashboards.

Nachteile:

Missing Features - An implementation toggle to change from American English - to Canadian English or UK English, etc, rather than having to ferret through every aspect of configuration points and labels to change as you find them. I have worked with a S/W in the 1990s that did have that option in both DOS & Windows. Bundles - was not well thought out at implementation - after 3 years Destiny is now working on ensuring the revenue is reflected in the course sections and Tax Credit receipts are generated. Advanced Standing Courses / Certificates - When a course Advanced Standing is entered in Other Academic History - it would be really helpful if that Adv Stdg course were to appear in applicable certificates. Grateful to have it - but it could be improved. Dashboards Datapoints - I find the datapoints available in the Destiny Tableau BI server to be very limited. It would be nice if we could request additional extractions - IE: we need monthly reporting to compare enrolments to drops - transfers - the only datapoints are enrolments so gathering this data will be a manual process. Another example: Certificates - but no datapoint to pull in the courses applied to the certificate. Gift Certificates - more than one faculty on campus would like to be able to provide Gift Certificates to our students - can't find that functionality in Destiny One.

Andrew C.
Infrastructure Technology Solutions Analyst in Kanada
Hochschulbildung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Destiny One Review

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, our experience has been positive with Destiny One. The software platform replaces our aging systems and databases, and it provided much better stability versus old. The professional services team was easy to work with and enabled us to launch within a short time-frame. Their support is responsive, and was able to provide response promptly. However, I'd like to point out that extra features/modules is costly and it is challenging to commit to purchasing an optional license when we were unable to obtain trial license to complete business process modeling and feasibility testing.

Vorteile:

With Destiny One we are able to consolidate multiple systems and databases into one centralized repository. Enabled simplified payment processing and reporting that meets our need. Good library of resources for end users. Automated workflows and tasks allows staff to stay on top of day to day operations.

Nachteile:

The learning curve is steep for non-technical users. It requires lots of training and follow-up in order for staff to be comfortable using the software. The software doesn't fit our business out of the box and requires various costly customization to meet our business requirements and needs. The turn around for changes could take months to complete, which includes labels and minor configuration changes. Hot fixes for minor changes are not possible, and requires school to come up with a temporary solutions to mitigate impact. The administration of the software is challenging, particularly when there is no documentation on the configurable configurations, as well as, the mechanism for assigning workflows is time consuming and not user friendly.

Patricia S.
IT Service Delivery Manager in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Destiny One

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, Destiny One helped us to be very successfuly in providing non traditional Tufts students with a streamlined check out process.

Vorteile:

Destiny One is a great tool for managing a quick checkout process for courses not integrated in with your student information system. As a stand alone product, Destiny One is great. If you are looking to integrate with other applications on your campus, it is going to take some work.

Nachteile:

Our institution tends to customize applications. What I like least about Destiny One is that we are not able to customize the application at all. It would be very helpful if we could add fields and control the content, paricularly in the student profile page. The reporting tool is very limited in that ou cannot edit any reports. You have to buy the archive database. The lack of CRM has forced us to push json notifications to a CRM platform.

David B.
Associate Director - Continuing Education in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Destiny One supporter

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The customer and system support is great, the team running the destiny one system is knowledgable and approachable, and the product is consistently going in a direction that improves the impact and bang for buck we get for this SAAS product. I'm very happy with it!

Vorteile:

This software was flexible enough to work for an incredibly varied array of courses/sections and conferences run by our institution. No other product I know of on the market today works for this array of use cases. My favorite thing about the product as a system administrator is the self-service customization, the system support we get from the vendor, and the integration packages.

Nachteile:

Currently, we just get upgrades once every 3 or 4 months. In the agile/devops standards for SAAS providers, this isn't as competitive as other vendors on the market that provide more frequent updates.

Heidi P.
Admin. Asst in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Expense review

3 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It's been a good program for others in our group, for receivable, for creating teaching contracts, for our instructors to enter grades, etc.
I do use Destiny and it currently works well for what I am using it for...extraction of the current quarter contracts, verification of data for contracts, etc.

Vorteile:

Recently, we had a overview of Destiny and learned how to extract all the current quarter contracts to an excel format. For payroll this have been very valuable. This program is very good for receivables.

Nachteile:

When we purchased your software product it was supposed to be for expenses also but this side of the program is lacking greatly. There is no place to enter expenses easily and no reporting functions to extract this information. Even though we did spend money to create a place to enter expenses it never was functional and a lot of time was spent entering data that was not able to be extracted. Another shadow program was needed for expenses. I would like to see a mass update on the contract updates. Currently, we need to pick up each contract and recalculate, and save to find the total end contract compensation. It would be nice if we could update all the contracts at once.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Dean, University Extension in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

High-level, non-user feedback

3 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

significantly improved the enrollment/registration process for students

Nachteile:

my teams (registrar, marketing, IT, academics) are constantly figuring out workarounds because Destiny does not have the features necessary to support their work.

Linda M.
Assistant to Director in Kanada
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Destiny One has given us control over our revenue and reporting.

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Destiny One has given our department control over our student registrations, reporting and marketing. We are learning new things everyday and love what the program has provided our department so far after launching is 14 months ago.

Vorteile:

We are able to pull many types of reports that assist us in planning and budgets. Having a different system than the core programs in the college has given us an advantage to forecast and plan our department revenue and needs. We are also able to control our marketing messages and track students better. Learning every day what D1 is able to do for us and the D1 support team has been amazing supporting our ongoing needs.

Nachteile:

We were a little surprised that some of the default reports did not pull the data you would expect it too for things like instructor payroll and a room report. I think some of the default reports could be better designed to encompass more information for the user.

Chris M.
Executive Director, Campus Services and Retail Operations in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Destiny OneCE Review

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Destiny One has significantly increased our on-line enrollment, we had 737 people register via Destiny One in August 2019 for non-credit courses, that is a 25% increase from last August 2018 when we had 589, which was at that time in it's first Fall registration cycle and was a 96% increase from the previous year when we were still using the Flex Registration software. Amazing!!!!

Vorteile:

Destiny One has provided a user friendly on-line student experience for our non-credit, non- traditional students at Cuyahoga Community College. It is easy for our student demographics to navigate the registration process and has decreased the number of phone registration for our non credit courses.

Nachteile:

Implementation of the software was time consuming and sometimes difficult based on the information provided by Destiny One. A dedicated project team has to be established in order to successfully launch the software.

Jasmine B.
CRM Analyst in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Destiny One

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, working with Destiny One has been a great experience. We have been able to customize the solution based on our needs as the Continuing Education department has grown.

Vorteile:

Easy set up and management of courses and certificates, notification automation, customization for approval workflows and permissions, reporting and robust dynamic help.

Nachteile:

Lack of user-friendly front end development. Currently you need a developer to design and assist non-technical users. The solution for integration with an external CRM needs improvement. The current method has some issues and the core solution needs additional features.

Traci M.
Enrollment Manager in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent Support Services

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: In the year I have been in my position, we have seen a significant increase in programs we are offering through Destiny One. This has been revenue generating for our extension units, but has also provided various benefits to our course managers. This program provides an easy way to market programs, email registrants, print mailing labels, and provide name tags & attendance sheets. It also has a wealth of reporting, which makes data-based decision making a reality for us. We have also recently delved into the option to do custom reporting using the Archive Database option.

Vorteile:

The best thing about Destiny One is their extremely responsive support staff. I have only been using the product for a little over a year, but have had a great experience with their support staff. The are always willing and able to help me whenever I have a question. The product provides a good volume of help documentation, and their associated Grow! community is a very valuable resource when learning the product.

Nachteile:

Since I am using this product to support Virginia Cooperative Extension public educational programs, and not continuing education, some applications have to be modified to fit my needs.

Tiago H.
Data Analyst in Kanada
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

DestinyOne from an analytics perspective

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Having all of our enrollment, application, and financial data consolidated into a single data source is very helpful.

Vorteile:

From an analytics perspective, this software makes it simple to extract and evaluate the needed information. There's a robust support structure that provides very thorough documentation in the form of help files, ERD diagrams, and timely responses to requests/tickets. Having a Tableau platform (server) in place is also extremely helpful.

Nachteile:

Integration with our financial system has been a challenge due to how the reports were initially exported (pre-formatted spreadsheets with headers and merged cells), but this has been addressed in current versions, though most of our reporting is still custom. Visualizing student payment details is also difficult due to how the transaction pages are laid out.

Lynn M.
Sr. Manager Category Marketing in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

One Step at a Time

4 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Once we better understood the many features and possibilities we were able to adapt the Destiny software to support most of our requirements. We were able to start off small and over time offer additional products within the software and make adjustments along the way. It was a slow start, but we are now able to get products to market relatively quickly.

Nachteile:

We are unique in our operations and are not structured as a tradition brick and mortar university. As such, it took us a little longer on adapt and modify many of the features for our needs. We needed a lot of guidance on which features could be used for our unique needs and had to adjust much of the terminology to fit our requirements. The learning curve was a little steep but once you understand how it works, the product has worked out great.

Lucy S.
Administrative Officer in Kanada
Buchhaltung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review from a finance perspective

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I find the destiny help desk helpful. The system is relatively easy to use.

Vorteile:

Ability to pull reports on financial information, such as enrollment and revenue, registrations.

Nachteile:

Wish there was reports on instructor pay, or instructor pay compared to enrollment revenue. Also wish there were more reports related to groups, specifically the ability to pull invoices related to certain courses (based on start date). Wish each course generated a unique invoice #. We've run into issues because the invoice contains courses that haven't started and ones that have and we only need them to pay for the ones that have started. Need something to track gift cards being issued. We all have issues as the refund options don't always apply, wish there was more options than 4.

Michelle G.
Director in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Robust solution for non-credit program registrations

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Destiny allows us to manage registration and student records in one place. We use Destiny reports to track enrollment and revenue trends and patterns.

Vorteile:

Destiny is a robust registration system with ample features for tracking registration, budget, and student data. The workflows are not difficult to follow but in some cases would benefit from being streamlined. The reporting features allow us to track, analyze, and compare data with great detail.

Nachteile:

Of the registration systems we researched, Destiny was the most expensive. On top of the licensing fees, there are significant charges for additional services such as integration with other software platforms and customized reports. We have not been able to adapt Destiny to fully meet our needs due to budget constraints.

Paolo G.
Director of Operations in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Quickly evolving niche product with great potential and support

4 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Destiny One has come a long way, from a semi-custom solution for small campuses and Continuing Education units to a more flexible and comprehensive platform that includes event management and more. Customer service speed and efficiency have greatly increased recently, and it's a lot better than most other products I used. The software can be reasonably customized, used to keep track enrollment and finance in the background or to run the whole website.

Nachteile:

Some modules are old and clunky, and almost useless (Marketing, for instance). Destiny is now pointing at integration with better software (like CRM) to go way beyond the basic functions, but integrations come at a cost.

Melissa E.
Assistant Director in USA
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Destiny One review

4 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

We find Destiny to be fairly user friendly and overall, a good system for our non-credit professional education programs, It's not difficult to train people how to use as everything is well organized. We also really like being able to make real-time changes; something we weren't able to do before In addition, with the last major update in 2018 (?), the public view now looks much better.

Nachteile:

We wish there was a way to delete files... in the rare instance the wrong file is uploaded, you're unable to delete (unless this has changed). In addition, it's unfortunate that once a section is final approved, you're unable to change the term if needed.

Carolyn Y.
Director in Kanada
Bildungsmanagement, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Continuing Education Software for the 21st Century

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Destiny One had a significant impact on our department's efficiency and growth. The team that supported our project was outstanding.

Vorteile:

Using Destiny One for student registration, records and reporting has improved the student experience for enrolling in our programs. The self-serve functionality, especially tracking a student's progress, is one example of the benefits. I use the reporting tools extensively for presenting data to senior leaders.

Nachteile:

We offer credit programming and needed customizations to make it work for one of our program areas.

Brandon G.
Sr. Director in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Strong software product for continuing education

5 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Fairly easy student information system for continuing education units. Makes payment processing, reporting and tracking easy. Destiny Solutions is constantly making improvements and does a great job listening to customers.

Nachteile:

This software requires quite a bit of technical, particularly to get a quality front-end website presence. Also, the product update cycle for fixes and major changes takes quite a long time.

Edgar Z.
Director Non-Credit Programs in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Destiny Review

3 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: As of today I feel that Destiny just added a layer of headaches to my team and my students. I have spent so much time, energy, and funding trying to launch a very simple part of what Destiny is supposed to do, which is: registration and payment that I am thinking that probably this was a mistake for us to contract Destiny at this time.

Vorteile:

The product is not easy to use. There is so much IT support needed to use this product that you end up wasting your own team time and your funding in paying for Destiny's IT support time. The integration with registration and TouchNet

Nachteile:

Integration was not easy. Destiny runs on templates that are very hard to customized for my programs. We have to go around Destiny's templates to find a solution to what we want to do, instead of having Destiny what we want it to do. This takes us a long time to figure out. I am still waiting on destiny support to answer several of our questions after launching.

Kerwin S.
Systems Analyst in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Comme ci, comme ça

3 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Software is OK (have not used equivalent software so cannot compare with others). Customer service is generally good to very good. Documentation (particularly training videos and documentation for brand new users) is lacking. API documentation is inconsistent and contains errors.

Vorteile:

Cloud-based; many customizable labels, PV marketing content, and system configurations; offers an API; supports some integrations.

Nachteile:

Breaks the browser back button (the cardinal rule of web UX); cannot use in multiple tabs simultaneously; UI feels cluttered on longer forms.

Danielle R.
Senior Director of Enrollment and Marketing in USA
E-Learning, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall we have a small team which makes it harder to use because there are a lot of steps to do anything.

Vorteile:

The customer support is great and it allows an amazon checkout process for students.

Nachteile:

It has limitations on mobile and in the student portal. We had to customize a lot to get it where we wanted it to be.