Wir helfen Unternehmen in Deutschland
seit 15 Jahren bei der Softwareauswahl

Über CLIPitc

Verliere keine Kundeninformationen mehr, verschwende keine Stunden mehr mit die Planung und sei immer darüber im Bilde, welche Aufträge Gewinn einbringen. Dein Erfolg ist die Leidenschaft des Unternehmens.

Erfahre mehr über CLIPitc

Vorteile:

So easy to use, the process is quick and easy and saves me a significant amount of money.

Nachteile:

Estimating is complicated. No way to record all the plants without showing the cost.

Bewertungen zu CLIPitc

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3,6
Kundenservice
3,7
Funktionen
3,6
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,7

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6,4/10

CLIPitc hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 3,8 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 105 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (105)

Sortieren nach

Hast du CLIPitc bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (105)

Todd
Todd
Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hausmeisterservice, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Clip ITC from a practical point of view

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: It is the only thing I have found that meets my core need, there are some others that claim to have it but I have not been able to verify it before committing to it. ClipITC has a free trial so you know what you are buying upfront. Support has improved over the desktop version because they are available on-line with ClipITC. I wish some of the additional features were a little more robust but the core function of the product is rock soild. That is why I want those other features to develop more since I depend on the scheduling software so much.

Vorteile:

Clipitc is one of the few programs that has granular scheduling to this level. Most service software is designed for appliance repair dispatch and perhaps minimal reoccurring scheduling ability. This program has incredible flexibility in setting up schedules that are needed in the lawn and landscape industry.

Nachteile:

It has a lot of add-on features that whet your appetite but is not fully functional. I believe they will develop it and or fix it. The desktop version has been developed over decades and built on a very old data base. I believe rather than fix this, Sensible Software decides Cloud-based development was the future. As a result, they are slowly but surely recreating the software on this new platform. This was the right call but some of the reports, estimating and such are not complete or as robust. It will get there. The benefit of the cloud-based is you do get all the enhancements when they happen versus a desk top application.

Antwort von CLIP Software

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for the review Todd!

Joshua
President in USA
Bau, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Move from CLIP Desktop to CLIPitc

4,0 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: We have used CLIP Desktop for probably 15-20 years. The original program was fantastic and is one of the reasons our business has been so successful. After computers recently started aging out we realized the desktop version will soon be obsolete once Microsoft stops supporting the script it is written in. So we decided to move into CLIPitc for 2024. I was very hesitant to move over for many reason. We are a larger company running several million dollars through this software and I was nervous to change a set up that has proven to be successful. However, the sales team and staff were incredibly patient with me as I hounded them with questions, hypothetical scenarios, and a list of items I wanted to review several times. Questions were answered immediately and with a great detail of attention. The customer service I was provided during the demo and training was the biggest reason I pulled the trigger and moved to CLIPitc. It took a ton of effort to set up everything correctly for a larger scaled company, but doing that manually really allowed us to learn the software quickly. We have been using the mobile apps on iPads for a couple weeks now and so far it seems to work pretty seamlessly, minus a few issues when mobile editing time stamps. I like being able to see where all the crews are, what jobs are in progress and what has been completed for the day. There *ARE* several quirks you have to learn work arounds for. The team is creative in coming up with ideas if the software isn't handling something quite right. I have made several suggestions that they are supposed to discuss on team meetings to hopefully implement this year. Additionally there are several "bugs" in the system I reported and resolutions are pending. I will see how long these take and how the rest of the year goes and update my review later.

Vorteile:

The customer service has been top notch. [sensitive content hidden] on sales team and [sensitive content hidden] have been fantastic in the set up and training phase. The chat icon has been quick and reliable for quick issues as well. So far the mobile app and mobile recording work has been reliable and working as intended. I was incredibly nervous for the change over but so far I have been presently surprised. I think most people with bad reviews just don't understand the system or how to work it correctly. The big picture is there, they just have to fine tune a few more details to get it up to 100% in my opinion. Additionally, I think the price is fair for what they offer compared to competitors.

Nachteile:

There are a few quirks in the system. One of my biggest complaints is that if you do not want materials to show on invoice separately, and have them just included in the job as one price, the system does not take the hourly rate and combine it with entered material cost. For instance if you did a job at $50 an hour for 10 hours and had $200 in material, the system will only give you a $500 labor charge and the material is not added into the total charge. You have to manual catch the material and physically change this when finalizing the recorded work. I was told this was going to be discussed and added as a new feature, I hope sooner than later. I do think there is a large learning curve with out to use this correctly and if you are not tech savvy it will end in frustration, which is why I think there are several negative reviews.

steven
steven
owner in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bau, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

if you just mow lawns and want something to track and record the work it is fine.

2,0 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: Clip is frustrating to say the least. My wife (office manager at various places for 20 years) was going to take over some of the computer work for me, A few days into clip and she said " nope, not happening". I get calls from customers all the time that are confused with their customer portal and many have given up and wont use it anymore.

Vorteile:

The way it handles crews and "rounds" is great. they really do this well. if you have multiple crews that may have fluidity in who is on the crew it does that great. it also handles jobs you do for all customers at various times (irrigation startups, turf fertilizations, etc) very well and will load all the work to each customer when you activate the round

Nachteile:

Clips reporting is useless. you cant get any useful information in any useable way. also the accounting and sync with QuickBooks is not reliable. Whenever they release an update lots of things are affected they don't expect and things don't work. they don't really test anything, and seems like they are trying to patch an outdated base program and extend it beyond its capabilities like happened with DOS operating system..

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verbraucherdienste, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

My Review

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: At first it was awful! SO much to learn because it's totally different mindset than ClipXE.
Very frustrated with servers going out while crews are out working.. plowing..
But once I have learned how to do something, then I really like what it does.
It is a good program for the money.
Technicians are very polite. Especially our reps.

Vorteile:

I like that I do not have to print toutes sheets anymore and we can use the tablet. I like being able to separately Invoice, delete Invoices, Re-create them, email them. I lie that I can print customer history to show customers where their payments have been applied. I like that I can edit employee times and see the hours easily. Once I learn more I like it more.

Nachteile:

It is soooo slooowww recording work manually. Each click is at least 7-10 seconds or more. I miss being able to just click and go. That takes a very very very long time to fix errors, to add or remove employees from the recorded jobs... awful. I don't like how in some instances , when choosing employees ALL OF the employees show up. THat's a HUGE list to scroll through. No need for the on hold employees to show up ever unless that box is checked. I don't like that the customer does not see their check numbers or CC last 4 digits, and dates on their invoices when paid. It has taken me a long time to get used to everything. Nut as I get better it gets easier and I can enjoy the benefits. The tutorials do not have a whole lot of information. Very basic soI alway have to ask for help. I don't like not having phone calls anymore. And the wait time because we are on a different time zone... I've also run into problems on the Tablet with one or more employees doing the same crew at different jobs. There is no way to clock into a crew when someone else is using it.. I have to have them text me the times and manually enter them. We need to be able to do that. The Crew Position does not work very well at all... very delayed and sometime doesn't even find the crew. Estimating is complicated. No way to record all the plants without showing the cost.. or adding the cost. Jobs with materials / installations-should be much easier and calculate for you like projects did.

Antwort von CLIP Software

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for the review!

David
David
Owner in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Product!

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Clip has been great. As a small company I was concerned with the expense, but it more than pays for itself with the time saved in the office. On top of that it allows for easier expansion in other areas of my business. Support has been great to help us learn and implement the software.

Vorteile:

Clip took my billing from 3-4 days of work to 3 hours, with some daily work done by others who usually did paperwork, but now enter it in clip. The support is great, they always work quickly to answer questions or resolve issues. The staff is very personable also. They are able to revert back to previous data. (I needed this once when I messed up) Now our data is in place in real time instead of waiting for the paperwork to come in!

Nachteile:

There are a few "wish list" items that I would like to see, but no major issues with the product. One thing I would like expanded is the web portal and adding functionality for my company to upload its own files for customers to see. Oh yeah, if they could fix the repeating special characters when linking to QB, but not a big problem

Antwort von CLIP Software

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for the review David!

JOSEPH
JOSEPH
President in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Chemikalien, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy Quick Functionality

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: It solves any routing issues you have by linking to google. It just makes its simple. Were excited to be part of the clip family and look forward to growing with them.

Vorteile:

Clip Software was just easy to set up and with the added benefits of tutorials to walk you through it getting everything set up was simple. The reports you can run are amazing. They really help you make easy business decisions. There customer service is just as amazing. Over all great software to run a big or small lawn and landscaping company. Highly recommended.

Nachteile:

To be honest there is nothing I don't like about this software. It truly does everything we need it to do for our company.

Antwort von CLIP Software

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for the review Joseph!

steven
General Manager in USA
Strafverfolgung, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

CLipITC is really buggy

3,0 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: We are a medium sized lanscape company with a pool service division. Sales are just over $2million a year, so we are i assume a medium sized business. We used clip desktop and it was fine, quirky, but fine. Switching to cloud based ITC has been a real headache. The routing is utterly useless above 22 jobs per day. we have small properties so we service about 30 per day and have to manually route every time, if we are rained out or for any reason cant complete a route, you have to manually reroute every time. The reporting is not very good. it records times on jobs for service (crews use tablets and the mobile app), but it falls short in that it will not calculate any averages, and there is no way to update budget hours from actual past times. When the crew gets their work list only the customers name shows up, no address. they have to open the job to get the address. this is not good with a new driver, or if a crew has to fill in or cover another crews route. There is no way to assign individual billing rated to pattern program jobs, We charge different rates for pruning, mulching, chemical application, irrigation startups and shutoffs, etc. When we set up a pattern program (pattern program is any recurring job done for many customers), there is no where to set up pricing. so after setting up a program (weed control for example) we have to go back into all several hundred customers and open every round and set price on every one... this is a few thousand entries when it should only be one. The make updated and all of a sudden options are no longer available, things no longer work, the way different areas of the program interact change. there is never any notification of this, you just find out when trying to use it and the way you used to do something no longer works. What makes it worse is sometimes it affects the way it exports to quick books. we almost lost in billing one month because it changed the way it exports and required us to go in and change the rounds setup. we didn't find out until the end of the month when statements were supposed to go out,the office manager had to pull an all nighter to fix it and get billing out on time. there is no longer any way to apply or compare employees time to time on jobs. You could do that in desktop clip, and it was extremely useful to find missing punches, times, etc, and saved us from missing tens of thousands a year in missed billing.
Feels like it is in beta

Vorteile:

The potential for a great program is there.

Nachteile:

It is quirky and constant buggy issues. The need more thorough testing and input from contractors.

Linda
Administrator in USA
Verbraucherdienste, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

CLIP REVIEW

3,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: I find that while the customer service people are knowledgeable, it takes entirely too long to receive a response or help. Many times I'm sent articles or links to the manual. By the time I contact support, I've already tried to find the answer in the manuals. I have told them of several changes and issues in CLIP and they turf me off to, "submit it as a suggestion." Last year we went through hell. They encouraged me in the beginning of the year to convert to clip online. I submitted my data for conversation. It came back so many times wrong and incomplete. I had already converted over to QB online. After so many attempts, I was told that it's too early for existing customers to convert over to online, too many issues. It took weeks of work to get the data back right and to undo all the work that was done. I didn't even receive an I'm sorry or a credit for all my time wasted. It has been typical of the support I have received for the last 10 plus years.

Vorteile:

They added QB to their program. For so many years we used special invoicing. It was a nightmare.

Nachteile:

Needs several kinks worked out. One of the most important things is to have QB sync back to CLIP. Because we are unable to do this, it creates a lot of discrepancies.

Antwort von CLIP Software

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for the review Linda. I'm very sorry that you've had trouble in the past with conversion. We'll be reaching out soon to discuss what we could have done better for you during that process.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hausmeisterservice, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

QClipXe Review

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: This is For Qclipxe. We do not use the other software. We are happy with the software - as noted above it does most everything we need to do for our scheduling, mowing routing.

Vorteile:

The many features of it - it is very versatile. Once you have things set up its fairly easy for people to use. We use it for scheduling all of our jobs, keeping track of customers, and then sending the billing information over to quickbooks.

Nachteile:

There are a few glitches with the software, and setup is fairly labor intensive but support is very helpful if we run into issues.

Antwort von CLIP Software

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for the review!

Don
Don
Presiden in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bau, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

User Friendly

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: From the field to quickbooks, Clip has save me many hours in front of a computer.

Vorteile:

The ease of use, for the basic functions is great. I can set up my tablets and send them out in the field with less than 3 minutes training for a new user.

Nachteile:

On the mobile app, there is a constant message that appears over and over to let us know we are not connected to the internet

Antwort von CLIP Software

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for the review Don!

EDGAR
president owner in USA
Verbraucherdienste, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

moved from clip desktop after over 25 years of use to clipitc

3,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: thinking about asking them to move me back to old desktop program before my office person quits

Vorteile:

still does a good job of being a AR program for recurring jobs links to customer email and mapping programs

Nachteile:

much harder to use than desktop-some of desktop features where dropped an now takes longer to put new customers in, posting work errors , avg times in jobs wrong, material costing wrong, had problems changing job descriptions and having the new descriptions saved, clip support down loaded my program over 4 weeks ago and i have not had a reply back to above and more problems

Antwort von CLIP Software

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for the review Edgar.

Ellen
Office Administrator in USA
Konsumgüter, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

The "New" Clip

1,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: We are limping along. Solving problems we be an understatement. However, customer support is good and concise.

Vorteile:

I'm trying to come up with something. For instance, I cannot proceed to the next page even now.

Nachteile:

The "blue screen" is horrific on the eyes! Clip is slowww….and no, it's not our internet. We changed that over in hopes but doing so made a minimal difference with Clip. I sincerely dislike how, when you click on a job and are waiting for the blue screen to clear, the screen returns to the top of the page, not the job you wish to edit. So, more scrolling. Not user eye friendly and headache inducing. Why can jobs not be put into alphabetical order as well?

Antwort von CLIP Software

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for the review Ellen.

Joel
Owner in USA
Chemikalien, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Not the greatest tech support stinks

3,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: We cancelled our online subscription and moved on your currently using jobber tech support is on the spot

Vorteile:

Has good history futures. Pretty easy to use.

Nachteile:

When we used it that crashed a lot. Seem like Monday morning once or twice a month we would have to wait for them to get it up and working this is the online version. Tech support it guys were rude disrespectful short with us took forever to get a call back

Antwort von CLIP Software

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for the review Joel. I'm very sorry to hear you had a poor experience.

Kshama
QA in Indien
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best application for Lawn care company

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: This application is best for Lawn care companies, also provide good services to their end customer s.

Vorteile:

Easy to use and understand. User can see and track the reports. Everything is clear about billing and subscription. Provide the estimate about the jobs and if it's pretty good for the end user then having the facility to add the same directly to the same end customer jobs. This application is best application for Lawn care companies as it maintain it's users and services on their properties very well.

Nachteile:

Little bit confused. Reports are complicated.

Antwort von CLIP Software

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for the review Kshama!

Joy
Office Manager in USA
Buchhaltung, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

CLIP ITC review from Fallas

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: As an example...Issues getting reports for a crew for a specific period of time. Seems we have been part of development since the conversion in July 2017

Vorteile:

We were prior users of the desktop version and were excited about moving to online functionality to add the crew application. that is still the case today, Although there are glitches that come up that make it difficult to navigate sometimes

Nachteile:

It has been glitchy in the past with time outs and sales tax issues on billing.

Antwort von CLIP Software

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for the review Joy!

Brandon
Chem Care Supervisor in USA
Chemikalien, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Glasco Landscaping, INC

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: We have enjoyed working with clip. Since we have transitioned over to the Cloud version it has been smoother. We hope that the mobile app for any phones will be accessible soon.

Vorteile:

it works well with our programs we use for our customers

Nachteile:

The mobile app for I-Phones so we can log in to get gate code etc.

Antwort von CLIP Software

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for the review Brandon!

Whitney
Office Manager in USA
Architektur & Planung, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Lawnman CLIP

2,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: I wish there were more package options for features we actually use. We only use the routing.

Vorteile:

Its a relatively easy was to do professional routing

Nachteile:

Customers disappear. After adding a new property it rocket science to get it to actually show up where you want it to.

Antwort von CLIP Software

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for the review Whitney!

Sue
Office Manager in USA
Architektur & Planung, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good Service, with a few minor kinks

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

The easy layout and format. It is easier to teach to new employees on your own, because it is has a user friendly format.

Nachteile:

The glitches and how often it crashes. If you don't do things a very specific way, it can get frustrating.

Antwort von CLIP Software

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for the review Sue!

Kyle
Owner in USA
Verbraucherdienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good Product

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Keeping track of daily jobs and site tasks is easier

Vorteile:

Integrates with QB, makes recurring jobs a breeze to schedule and is laid out pretty well. Use of mobile app to record work.

Nachteile:

Some glitching that occurs, unable to send mass emails to all clients other than topics built into program. Use of mobile app to get work would be helpful as well recording work.

Antwort von CLIP Software

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for the review Kyle!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verbraucherdienste, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

CLIP Review 2019

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: I do like having customer jobs, pricing, and histories that I have easy access to. Reporting jobs and sending invoices to QBO makes my job lots easier.

Vorteile:

It is fairly easy to figure out. The tutorials on the home page were helpful and after I figured out what the system did, adding customers and jobs became instinctive.

Nachteile:

The connectivity between CLIP and QBO has flaked out a couple of times. One time it totally disconnected all of my customer's email addresses, and I had to go back in manually and turn them back on. It did something along that line sometime earlier, but I can't remember exactly what it was right now.

Antwort von CLIP Software

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for the review!

Matthew
President in USA
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Was a good program

1,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Invoicing/billing works well. It’s was the best part of the program

Nachteile:

Scheduling , clippay, support, does not work well on mobile devices

Larry
Owner in USA
Verbraucherdienste, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Clipitc

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Have had it for years. Really like it more that it is mobile.

Vorteile:

Easy to use. Like being able to access it on the go as long as there is enough internet to support it.

Nachteile:

Needs to have a function to let you look at over due invoices. Needs to print invoices that have a balance even though no new work was performed.

Antwort von CLIP Software

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for the review Larry!

Ben
President in USA
Umweltdienstleistungen, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Clip Itc review

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Takes a load off my mind knowing a costumer won’t be skipped or forgotten but it’s all in the software

Vorteile:

Automatic scheduling and billing with quickbooks

Nachteile:

Difficult to learn how to use. Took me a couple months before I was comfortable with it. Much of that just comes from all the features the software offers which is nice

Antwort von CLIP Software

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for the review Ben!

Glenda
office manager in USA
Übersetzung und Lokalisierung, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Clip Lawn Maintenance Software Review

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

The staff is very helpful when have questions

Nachteile:

I don't really have a lot of cons, the staff usually helps me

Antwort von CLIP Software

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for the review Glenda!

Debbie
Office Manager in USA
Umweltdienstleistungen, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Clip

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

It is easy to enter client payments. I like the visual icons, makes it easy to maneuver through software

Nachteile:

It is not easy to do invoicing. Also scheduling and printing out route sheets was not good. We had to switch to a different landscaping software.

Antwort von CLIP Software

vor 6 Jahren

We're very sorry you've had trouble invoicing Debbie! We'd like to get you with our head trainer Bill Crawford, to ensure that your billing periods go as smoothly as possible. Please let us know when might be a good time.