Über Skype

Skype is Microsoft's own VoIP software for free Internet telephony, video conferencing, messaging, and chat services.

Erfahre mehr über Skype

Vorteile:

Skype's OneDrive integration enables you to share files one-by-one or in bulk over Skype. Any content from your computer or phone can be shared with your colleagues if video meetings are not enough.

Nachteile:

The software can be glitchy, and sometimes calls will drop or audio quality will be poor.

Bewertungen zu Skype

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,2
Kundenservice
4,1
Funktionen
3,9
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7,3/10

Skype hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,1 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 136 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Skype bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (136)

Esther M.
Esther M.
Product Designer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Design, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Get a local phone number via skype

5,0 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

What I love the most with Skype is they give you the chance to pick a phone number with your local area code. You can also choose from any other region in the country. The assign phone number will perform just like any regular phone number would. You can pick up calls and respond to text without an issue.

Nachteile:

I dislike the fact that renewing your monthly phone number and your calling credits are two separate bills. I wish they all came as one package.

Raj K.
DGM Marketing in Indien
Metallabbau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Skype helps us stay in touch

5,0 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: It is the best VoIP (voice over IP) tool for teams and individuals.

Vorteile:

1. Chat or make audio/video calls for free to any device having skype. You can even use it from your mobile app. 2. Skype has an inbuilt translator to translate voice calls automatically. It is a game-changing feature that many competing tools can’t match easily. 3. You can also make calls to landlines or mobile phones on a paid basis. 4. You can store a list of contacts with their skype IDs and chat/ call histories. 5. It is straightforward to set up the tool. After you sign up, you can log in, check the mic and speaker settings, and you are good to go. Invite friends and start communicating. 6. You can set status, change the profile pic, adjust notifications, change theme, and dark mode, use keyboard shortcuts, and do lots more to customize your skype experience. 7. You can also search your chat histories to spot important details. 8. The Skype interface is very intuitive, where you can learn how to use different features without user manuals. 9. You can also create or join meetings for group communications. 10. There are options to set your background scenery to look better during video calls.

Nachteile:

1. If you have no balance, you can’t make a single call to analog numbers like landlines or mobile phones. 2. In the case of slow internet connections, most features are not usable. 3. There are some privacy issues and safety features that need improvement, especially in mobile devices. 4. The basic version of the translator is free, but you need to pay for any meaningful conversations. 5. Conferencing feature for audio/ video calls has some hiccups, and there is scope for improvement.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Specialist in Panama
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

My Experience using Skype

3,0 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: it's a pretty good tool if you just need to communicate via chat

Vorteile:

the ease of communicate with the entire skype directory both inside and outside my organization

Nachteile:

Over the years, different kind similar tools appeared offering a platforms with more varied options that were not limited only to chat and videoconference.

Alicia L.
Latin dance teacher and promoter in Kanada
Bildende Kunst, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Efficient but outdated

4,0 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: For a free software tool, it is great, easy to set up and perfect for business and personal networking globally.

Vorteile:

I like that this software is free, simple, and easy to set up. It does not require a lot of knowledge and the format and design is clear.

Nachteile:

It does not have the same flow and dynamic use compared to programs like Microsoft teams or zoom.

Tikisha S.
Tikisha S.
Lead Customer Service Representative in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Skype is a Simplified Way to Communicate

5,0 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Overall I like Skype it’s very easy to use & navigate thru.

Vorteile:

I like the fact that it has the option to call, chat & screen share all with the tap of an icon. I also like the fact that you can see the status of everyone you’re working with, such as, if they are on a conference call, out of the office, etc. As well as, & how long ago they last logged in.

Nachteile:

I don’t like the face that while you are screen sharing you cannot see the chat. So therefore, if you are screen sharing during a presentation you will not know if someone is trying to communicate with you.

Badari G.
Badari G.
Self employed in Griechenland
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Internet, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to use but needs improvements

4,0 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Like that I can easily communicate with friends and business partners as it is commonly used. Checked a couple of other products from the competitors but none of them had multi-platform availability, call to landline availability for affordable pricing, stability and plus that it is commonly used and recognized.

Vorteile:

Available on multiple platforms, typically there is no issue with landline calls and commonly used, so no need to invite others to use.

Nachteile:

Slow to switch both on Desktop and on mobile (Android), especially when there is an average or higher load on CPU. Application hangs for minutes.

Claudius C.
Claudius C.
Communication manager in Malawi
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Vernetzung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best video conference software

4,0 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Bridging the distance gaps, do not have to travel long distance to meet or have a big business deals. All can be done at the comfort of your home or office, the overall experience is great.

Vorteile:

Most of the features are correct, the audio and video help with online meetings, very easy to use and to set up on your computer aswell.

Nachteile:

Maybe the call recording can be improved as some might need some sort of evidence

Verifizierter Rezensent
Data Analytics Manager in Philippinen
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Logistik & Lieferkette, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Used to be one of the best instant messaging tools for teams

4,0 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Overall, we still had a productive experience using Skype at work.

Vorteile:

Skype on desktop is easy to use. It provides us a reliable channel to communicate on for our team.

Nachteile:

The web and mobile versions weren't as good as the desktop version.

Enaan F.
Enaan F.
Digital Marketing Specialist in Bangladesch
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Skype for Personal

4,0 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: While Skype was very easy to use and absolutely affordable. Microsoft has the opportunity to create a lighter version of Skype, so devices and personnel will be able to access it easily and reliably.

Vorteile:

Screen sharing and video communication are good options for one-to-one and group meetings, sharing my large files with them, and helping them organize media.

Nachteile:

It's not clear why these bugs occur, such as delayed messages and not getting notifications.

Zhanara S.
Administrative Specialist in UK
Öl & Energie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Skype review

3,0 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Overall experience is good.

Vorteile:

This software is very convenient for screen sharing and online meetings.

Nachteile:

The limited number of people who can connect to the meeting.

Jiantang L.
Jiantang L.
postDoc in Taiwan
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Messaging and video conferencing tools for small businesses

4,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Skype is an affordable way to stay in touch with people around the world, and it has proven to be an invaluable tool for our business. Remote work has become very popular in recent years, especially with the Covid-19 pandemic. Simple and without a doubt the most effective, Skype has saved many lives by connecting people all over the world online. If it can improve the problem of occupying memory resources, it will be perfect.

Vorteile:

Skype is the undisputed leader in instant messaging for small businesses. It has a fast chat interface and is best for small conversations and planned meetings with stable screen sharing features. Due to its widespread adoption, it is easy to communicate with customers/suppliers without them having to install another instant messaging app. My colleagues all use Skype for online meetings and business negotiations. I like how easily I can make and receive calls. The screen sharing option is very useful, especially when I have to give a presentation or teach online. I've been Skype for a long time and Skype helps me to connect easily with clients to keep lost historical messages and to transfer files easily. It is also very useful especially for making calls abroad.

Nachteile:

I've noticed that Skype may be using too much memory and it can cause my PC performance to suffer when I use it in my PC. However, I believe it still works fine in this case. Although this is a free software, I believe this can be improved. In addition, there are occasional message delays and no notifications received, and technical support may also need to be improved.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Marketing Strategist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

It's easy for me to communicate with others when I utilize Skype

4,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: For both personal and business reasons, Skype is a terrific way to connect quickly and effortlessly. It helps you to feel as if you're in the same place. If you don't want to bother with video or audio, this is a convenient way to communicate fast and effectively. For group talks, I don't think this is a good fit. The maximum group size is ten. Because Google Hangouts was free, we used it for small group calls and GoToMeeting for bigger ones. A fee-based service like GoToMeeting was well-suited for this purpose, though.

Vorteile:

Skype is a fantastic tool for chatting, video conferencing, and more. You may download and use it for free; even beginners can get started right away because it's so simple to use. Text, audio, or video can all be used to communicate. Skype is a cross-platform application that may be used on a variety of devices. Skype has the potential to improve the productivity of business users. You can invite your contacts to meetings that you schedule through the app. Only those who have been invited to the meeting and those who have been linked to the room can join Skype meetings. There are several advantages to using Skype for collaboration. For example, it facilitates file transfer and screen sharing. Skype's OneDrive integration enables you to share files one-by-one or in bulk over Skype. Any content from your computer or phone can be shared with your colleagues if video meetings are not enough. All Skype users, including non-hosts, have access to a shared virtual whiteboard. Use the whiteboard's freehand drawing tool and text to have group discussions and strategize.

Nachteile:

Skype itself is not a problem for me; it's Microsoft's approach to it that bothers me. Skype will no longer be supported by Microsoft in Windows 11. To utilize Skype on Windows 10, you'll need to get used to Microsoft Teams, which is essential for greater security and additional features in Windows 11.

József E.
Freelancer in Ungarn
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very Simple Skype Review

5,0 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: There has not been a single day in the last 2 years, where an online meeting has been hold and Skype is not used. Skype is a very powerful software, and majority of the organizations, shcools, companies, everyone need to learn to keep up with this age. In the previous years remote jobs have become very popular with particular regard to the Covid-19 pandemic. Skype has been simple, and most effective - there is no doubt it saved many lives by letting people worldwide to get in touch with each other via online. Overall this software is indispensable and very much indeed practical to the everyday life.

Vorteile:

All my co-workers use Skype for online meetings and conferences and for business negotiations. I love that I can easily call people and receive calls. I personally find the screenshare option remarkably useful, espeically when I have to hold presentations or teaching online. It is quite easy to search for people and also tremendously practical for making a call abroad.

Nachteile:

As with all technology there are a few drawbacks. I think some of the functions have the potential to be more user friendly. Inserting a video could be easier to do. Currently there are some bugs where the screen gets frozen during online meetings. It has to be mentioned that, controlling other devices is still impossible, but would be handy when it come to train my new co-workers or in case of attending at an IT course.

Sabri B.
Engineer in Frankreich
Computer-Software, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

One of the best instant messaging software

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: I'm using skype from more than 10 years, since I was student. It's very helpfull when studying with mates: We can share screen and communicate, which helps to explain and share ideas more easily, like we are studying together at the same room. I it at work too for video conference and online meeting, and to work with mates when we are working from home or distant in office: the ability to share screen and communicate at the same time is very usefull for teamwork, and more over the ability of recording presentation is helpfull to remember some precise informations. More over, it's very usefull for gaming too in case of online team gaming : You can communicate with your friends team when playing together, without impacting your latency.

Vorteile:

Ability to connect and join meetings easily from all devices type : smartphone, computer, tv and tablet, Ability to record meetings and online presntations Very easy to use, without needs of formal training Screan share option which is very usefull for teamworking and when we are working in remote at home Audio and video quality is great.

Nachteile:

Sometimes it's hard to find old conversations lack of social networking groups (like teams) May have issues when internet connection is not strong. In this case, audio will be like robotic. Should be optimised to be clear with weak internet connection. Sometimes we got an issue when sharing files

Javier M.
Content Creator / Podcaster in Costa Rica
Unterhaltung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Skype is still good but needs improvement

4,0 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: Old school Skype user, at least 11 years, so I have been the evolution of the platform. Of course after the pandemic, Zoom is the app who took the leadership of video conferencing , and Skype has been relegated.
Video recordings are difficult to start / stop and the quality is very bad. I used to use a software called Skype Call Recorder by a third party company but latest updates cut the compatibility. Not being able to record a call makes you think twice about using Skype or another platform.
There is a stigma attached to Skype since it was bought by Microsoft. Users feel that their priority is to develop Teams, so they don't feel confident enough of the quality and stability of the platform, and that affects the decision to buy a plan or the whole 365 Office subscription.

Vorteile:

Old school video conference software. The brand itself it's easy to identify for old generations and make it easy for them to relate the brand with online video call and video conferencing. Since I have an old account, I still have the option to make a meeting with several users for an unlimited time. The NDI integration is great if you want to bring a Skype interview to streaming platforms like Ecamm or OBS, however, it takes a lot of resources, so you better have a good computer to handle all that.

Nachteile:

After the pandemic hit, Zoom took the leadership by offering a lighter, resources friendly and more reliable platform with better results in terms of video quality and stability. I don't feel that Skype evolved successfully in this new era by not adapting their product to the new needs and demands.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Executive Manager in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best online web meeting & conferencing tool

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: It is a great user experience with skype. It's an amazing communication tool whether it is phone calls, online video meetings, or chat. It is one solution for all kinds of communication.

Vorteile:

Skype's best feature is its video clarity. It is simple to use and effective for any size business, from a small startup to a major corporation. Skype is mobile-friendly, and the mobile app is excellent. We can hold meetings anywhere and at any time. It integrates easily with Microsoft 365. When it comes to messaging and group chat, it's highly effective, with some notification, and video options. File sharing, especially large files, can be done without trouble.

Nachteile:

I was facing lags early but now I am happy with the software and have found nothing to dislike.

Robert G.
Marketing Student in USA
Marketing & Werbung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great for group chats and unlimited calls

4,0 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: I use 2 versions of Skype, the mobile version and the desktop version, what I like about both versions is that they have the option to use a dark mode, which makes it more comfortable on the eyes and allows me to spend more time without damaging my eyes , the notifications are unobtrusive and it allows me to set my status to available or busy, this is very useful when I'm on my pc and I don't want any interruptions.

Vorteile:

I have used Skype for many years, perhaps many don’t use it, but personally I think it is a great software, it is stable, it allows you to create groups, put a name and a certain image to the group and add contacts by email or by username , Skype offers several useful tools to make communication more interactive, something I like is that it allows me to share the screen, and make unlimited calls to conventional numbers for a very low rate.

Nachteile:

Skype is excellent for calls and chat, the only thing I've had problems with is video calls, you need a good connection to be stable and fluid, otherwise it may show some lags.

Tolgay K.
DevOps Engineer in Türkei
Telekommunikation, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

User friendly tool for IM & Conference

4,0 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: User friendly interface. Good voice quality.

Vorteile:

The limit on adding people to a call is enough, can be used by big groups. The voice quality on calling and conferences is good. It is possible to share documents via chat. We have colleagues in different places on the globe and still we can make calls without delays.

Nachteile:

Some 3pp addtional plugins can be added to the tool to make it more attractive.

Rahul D.
Email marketing specialist in Spanien
Marketing & Werbung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Qualitative use of Skype

5,0 vor 4 Monaten

Vorteile:

Skype is all time best product until there was not other competitors in market. But Still Skype is good in messaging. - group texting is best thing we have - one of major features i like is that auto transalation to talk with people from other conutry

Nachteile:

need some improvement for video conferencing + sometimes translation issues due to multiple words mismatch.

Kevin H.
Senior Software Engineer in USA
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Awesome tool for real time team meeting!

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Vorteile:

I truly like that Skype is free app for communicating since I fired utilizing it up until the present time. We appreciate involving this item in the greater part of our gatherings, even in our classes. This item doesn't be guaranteed to require credit except if you really want it's different elements to settle on decisions to mobiles and landlines and send SMS instant messages. By and large, I am a cheerful client of Skype!

Nachteile:

This item's product presumably utilizes an excess of memory that is weighty when you use it in your PC that it causes a few slacks in your PC utilization. I trust that they can work on this element. Despite the fact that I realize this is free, and I truly do trust that the organization can improve on this one.

Anjali S.
Human Resource in Indien
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great tool for small business communication.

5,0 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Vorteile:

Great tool for chatting, conferance and video calling. User-interface is very good. There is support multiple OS. Share is easy be it screen and document.

Nachteile:

Sometimes more then call cutting and voice breaking while connect more then 5 user.

Rebecca B.
Billing Coordinator in USA
Anwaltskanzlei, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very user friendly!

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: The live texting is great but what I really like is being able to share my screen or have my coworker share their screen. It saves so much time!

Vorteile:

The ease of maneuvering through the software was great.

Nachteile:

Could use a few more options in the "away messages".

Prasath C.
Freelancer in Tschechien
Schreiben & Editieren, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Skype - A Great Communication Tool

5,0 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: The overall experience of using Skype was good. When I found out that I could use Skype to make a video call with my brother, I was excited. He had not used Skype for a while, so I figured that we could make a good video call. The quality of the call was good. We also tried a group call as well and quality of the call was good as well.

Vorteile:

1. Skype is a great communication tool to connect with friends and family in an inexpensive, convenient, and easy way. It has revolutionized communication in the past few years and continues to grow rapidly 2. Skype is a popular free online instant messaging and VOIP service that allows users to make voice or video calls to other people on their Skype contacts list. 3.Skype is free, and most of the calls and Internet traffic are encrypted. Increased productivity, better communication, and higher quality work. 4. You can use Skype to make free calls to other Skype users, free calls to landlines and mobile phones, and free calls to other services like WhatsApp and Viber 5. You can share your screen, talk to your friends, and share your webcam. It’s a great way to meet new people and establish new connections.

Nachteile:

1. Heightened cyber risk, less control over the content of your messages, and a higher chance of being the victim of a phishing scam 2. When you use Skype, At times you have to pay for it, and it uses up data, which is something you don’t want to pay for when you don’t need it.

Shivam A.
ML Product Engineer in Indien
Telekommunikation, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Skype Time

4,0 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: Easy to use, better interface than some other video conferencing apps

Vorteile:

Quick chat interface, optimal for small conversations and planned meetings both Stable screen share feature

Nachteile:

At times the app requires a restart when facing call quality issues /connection issues

Siddhartha J.
Siddhartha J.
Delivery Manager and Business Analyst in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Robust and reliable old timer IM Services

4,0 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall a great IM service and probably the very first for many of the Gen Y users.

Vorteile:

files sharing , whiteboarding , polling , presence are some of the top features used by us .

Nachteile:

i did not use any of the additional integration features of Skype and seems like it was lack of awareness from the product side plus end user. In todays world MS Teams advertise, push and educate end user much better with every feature drop which was lacking for Skype