TerraPro Bewertungen

von Terradise Computer Systems

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4.7/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4.6/5
  • Kundenservice
    4.9/5

Über TerraPro

Hilft Bestattungsunternehmen, ihren täglichen Papierkram zu verfolgen, Preislisten und Kalender-/Fallstatusanzeigen zu verwalten, um bei der Planung zu helfen.

Erfahre mehr über TerraPro

Zeigt 16 Bewertungen

Nancy M.
Owner
Eventservice, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.11.2019

"TerraPro works!"

Kommentare: Overall, business reports are easier to print. Everything from price lists, account receivables, etc... And if there's something I need that I don't have, Terra Pro has a fast and affordable solution to get the job done. I like speaking to the owner of the company--someone who has "skin in the game", so to speak. They care about your business because they care about their business. I have in the past, and will continue to, recommend Terra Pro software to people in our industry. I have used other funeral home software but this one is designed and tailored to meet our needs.

Vorteile: Prior to TerraPro, we used a software that had little to no customer service. Frankly, when you are having a software issue, it makes little sense to be queued with a possible callback in three or four days. TerraPro is there with help when I need it. Software, user error, updates... I know I can call and have contact with someone almost immediately. Excellent customer service/support and ease of use (TerraPro is very user friendly) are the most important things to me when choosing software.

Nachteile: I really don't have a "con" about this. Almost all issues I've had are related to "user" error! (Which translates to me trying to get too creative when adding forms, etc...) The customization part takes some computer knowledge (programming language/commands) but again, Terra Pro's excellent customer service has taught me a few things and saved me from myself on several occasions!

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Terradise Computer Systems an 6.11.2019

It has been a pleasure to work with Nancy to assure TerraPro meets her needs. She exemplifies the best in funeral home operators with her personal attention to detail.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.11.2019
Johny C.
Funeral Director
Verbraucherdienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.11.2019

"TerraPro Is A Good Choice"

Kommentare: We have been pleased with TerraPro.

Vorteile: Our funeral home averages about 180 calls per year. TerraPro has been a good choice for us. It is an easy program to use. It has a very simple form type entering of case information-vital statistics. The Card Program for printing cards and register books works well and is simple to use. The funeral director can easily set up their own price list info, charges, etc. and easily enter billing information. It tracks sales and merchandise information and has good reporting of information. We use the Accounts Receivables tracking and it works well. Entering payments, giving discounts, recording overpayments and bad debts is a breeze. [Sensitive content hidden] is really good about tailoring forms to fit one's individual needs. He is always a phone call away for support. The program was reasonably priced and the support is reasonable. It has many different features, such as insurance tracking and schedules for promissory notes, etc. that we do not use. Overall, we have been pleased with this program.

Nachteile: There have been a few problems with error messages which were not needed and will sometimes cause the program to close and has to be re-opened during a session. That can be annoying. [Sensitive content hidden] usually can address that and correct it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.11.2019
Bailey M.
Office Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.12.2017

"Valuable system & program. Works well with having multiple locations. Not friendly to new users."

Vorteile: Clear storage of data. Similar to EDRS format which we sometimes view as a "practice death certificate" before entering the actual death certificate. Easy program for us to access in multiple locations. We also utilize storing PreNeed information in TerraPro so PN information is accessible from almost anywhere- mostly accessed in the middle of the night when taking a new death call. Billing is easy after packages are entered.

Nachteile: Difficult to navigate. Hard to teach to new employees, though it does function well after you know what you're doing. Entering billing packages is confusing. Entering/Deleting new/former employees, cemeteries, crematories, churches, etc can be frustrating when you do it, which isn't frequent. Dislike using the Military Forms... Have had difficult experiences with those in the past.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.12.2017
Mike S.
Manager
Verbraucherdienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.11.2019

"Number 1 choice!"

Kommentare: I have used TerraPro since 1986(?) when I used DOS commands to open and run the program. Except for a couple of years in between . . .then we went back to TerraPro. Easiest program I ever used. I can do my case work without issues.

Vorteile: TerraPro is versatile. It has many built in components, and those can be customized for individual locations and needs.

Nachteile: Sometimes there is a bug or lapse of information carry over after an update. These have always been addressed and repaired in a timely manner.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Terradise Computer Systems an 13.11.2019

Thanks, Mike for your kind words.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.11.2019
Morgan D.
secretary
Einzel- & Familiendienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.12.2017

"Effective way to be organized"

Kommentare: Being able to keep everything stored in the computer rather than rely on writing everything down.

Vorteile: Terrapro is very easy to use and helps us stay organized with the people that pass away. The billing process is also very effective and helps us keep up with overall numbers.

Nachteile: The system runs a little slow most of the time. We would like it better if it didn't have a lag to it.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Terradise Computer Systems an 20.12.2017

Thanks Morgan for the kind words. See your email for hints on how to improve TerraPro's speed!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.12.2017
Spencer G.
Funeral Director
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.11.2018

"Good program for general user"

Kommentare: Overall we have been happy with Terrapro - our directors range in age from 20's to 60's and they can all use it with hardly any issue. The price was reasonable - support was normally very quick and he takes care of the issues as fast as possible.

Vorteile: The program is easy to use for even a beginner user - it is pretty straight forward.

Nachteile: listing events and service times can be a bit tricky since you have to open an event tab/calendar.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.11.2018
John C.
VP
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.12.2017

"Wish we could send obits/emails directly from Terra Pro"

Vorteile: User friendly and easy to import information into the system. Pretty quick and simple to use. Auto pick lists are great.

Nachteile: It is very difficult to email/obit documents to any other source. We are spoiled by the old way of sending documents thru Terra Pro.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.12.2017
Lloyd R.
Office person
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.2.2018

"Easy to use and a value with no monthly or rental fees."

Vorteile: Runs on our mainframe with no extra fees and transfers from desktop to server with no issues.

Nachteile: Needs a few bugs worked out but nothing major, an out of place popup here and there.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.2.2018
Jim R.
Vice President
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.9.2013

"Terra Pro is all custom software based on your own requests"

Kommentare: We have been using Terra Pro since 2005. We were in the market looking for a new funeral home software because we were never fully pleased with the one we had been using and requesting program changes or updates happened at a snails pace or not at all with our old software program. After years of frustration with our old software, we compiled a list of all the things we wanted to see in the "Ultimate" software system for funeral homes, specifically our funeral homes and how we do things. Then in 2005 we found David Haldeman and Terra Pro at the Ohio Funeral Directors Convention and I showed him our list. After a little looking thru the list he said he could make it happen and meet all our requests. The price was very reasonable too compared to other companies that we shopped at Convention and none of them except David could meet all of our requests in program requirements. We have been with Terra Pro ever since and have added many other changes to the program along the way. David is very prompt on working on any requests we have and always there to answer any questions that pop up along the way. I would highly recommend David Haldeman and Terra Pro for funeral home software needs.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.9.2013
Charles E.
owner
Verbraucherdienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.2.2018

"This is a funeral software that is easy to use"

Kommentare: Easily print forms and reports, memorial folders and the like. I can modify reports and cards if need be

Vorteile: It is easy to use and can print all of the needed forms and paperwork I need to do. The fields correspond to the lines on the death certificate. I am able to save notes regarding the case. The billing section is easy to use and allows ease of monthly billings. The card shop section of the program which is the printing portion of the software allows us to print memorial folders, prayer cards and register books. I can also customize these. The forms and reports sections has all of the reports I need to run the funeral home.

Nachteile: There is an occasional interruption in service. I do not like the events page. It makes it a little confusing to use.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.2.2018
Brian S.
Funeral Director / Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.12.2017

"Customer support is always there when needed."

Kommentare:

Vorteile: Handles everything we need it to do. I know there is so much more it can do for us, but we have a website program that takes care of other things for us.

Nachteile: Few little glitches, but I know how to work around them. Some things are a little strange on how it needs to be entered, but have adapted to that.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.12.2017
Nancy M.
Owner
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.9.2013

"TerraPro Meets All Your Funeral Home Software Needs"

Kommentare: Our funeral homes used a national software company for years but we were getting tired of waiting two weeks to resolve technical issues and costly yearly licensing fees. We switched to TerraPro software about five years now and I recommend it every chance I get. Unlike other programs, you pay for this and it's yours. Tech support is available practically 24/7 and response to issues is fast, usually within an hour. You can easily modify forms or, if that's not your niche, you can have forms created and tailored to fit your needs for a nominal fee. It interfaces with state electronic death registries and obituary websites thereby eliminating the need for repetition when entering a case. It's a complete package for a great price. I'm glad we made the switch.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.9.2013
Wayne F.
Owner
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.9.2013

"TerraPro Funeral Service Software"

Kommentare: I have been a customer of TerraPro for over 20 years now and I don't believe there is any other program for funeral service on the market that will meet the funeral director's needs as TerraPro. The support for personalized forms that need to be created is fantastic and the program is very flexible to be able to do anything that is needed for the funeral home business as well as running a crematory also. I am very pleased with TerraPro and the staff.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.9.2013
Robert B.
President
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.10.2013

"TerraPro a Funeral Directors Friend"

Kommentare: After years of using another software package, I decided to change to a more user friendly package with better support and that is what I have gotten with TerraPro. David is outstanding in resolving problems that arise, both user related and equipment related. When you need help, he is the one that answers the phone not someone out of a cubicle that you have never met. Personal service is the key reason for using TerraPro.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.10.2013
William G.
V.P.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.9.2013

"Long time user"

Kommentare: We have used TerraPro, from it days on a Osborn computer. The program has grown and adjusted as our requirements changed. The company listens to funeral directors and meets our needs. Any problems that occur are promptly corrected. TeraPro even sends information to our answering service. I would highly recomend this funeral software.
William Good
Southwick-Good & Fortkamp Funeral Chapel
Columbus, Ohio

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.9.2013
J.c. B.
Business Mgr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.10.2013

"TerraPro"

Kommentare: TerraPro has been a welcomed addition to our office. We are now organized to run a more efficient operation. In addition, the staff is always available to assist when issues arise. We can't imagine what it would be like to run our funeral home without TerraPro.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.10.2013