Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Atlas Planning

Atlas Planning ist eine nutzerfreundliche, KI-gestützte, cloudbasierte End-to-End-Planungslösung für Lieferketten.

Erfahre mehr über Atlas Planning

Zeigt 30 Bewertungen

Toni P.
Toni P.
Supply Chain Planning Analyst in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Sportartikel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Global Demand/Supply Planning and Replenishment

5 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: The ability to customize the solution based on our business needs is a benefit and has been a great experience with proven results.

Vorteile:

Very easy to configure and customize. There are so many options and ways of working. You can accommodate many business processes in this application and make them better. The ability to create hierarchies and organize data is very important. Ease of use is a key feature. Using across the global supply chain and global locations. The application supports multiple business units and processes within our organization.

Nachteile:

Always room for improvement for the software. John Galt is very receptive to hearing our ideas for improvements and they provide monthly releases.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Logility Platform

Warum Atlas Planning gewählt wurde: Needed more functionality and performance

Zuvor genutzte Software: Demand Solutions

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Atlas Planning: Better functionality with hierarchies.

Steven J.
Forecasting Manager in USA
Konsumgüter, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

John Galt review 10 plus years with the product!

5 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: Very good! We have used it for over 10 years and the Galt team has helped us grow at every turn.

Vorteile:

The best thing about John Galt is their ability to grow with you. We have now incorporated 6 companies under our umbrella and all are using John Galt. The ease of training new users to the software has been very helpful in getting new people on board with our planning. Additionally because it is easy to use new user likes the system.

Nachteile:

Maybe reporting but I do prefer a separate reporting tool that utilizes the Galt information

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Prophix, SAP Concur und JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Warum Atlas Planning gewählt wurde: Syspro did not have the customer forecasting abilities that were needed in a growing consumer goods company.

Zuvor genutzte Software: SYSPRO

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Atlas Planning: They were much more flexible in creating a system that our team needed. They were very price competitive. We meet other companies that used the software and were impressed with the results we saw.

Andy R.
Supply & Demand Planning Manager in USA
Baumaterial, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Success Using The Atlas Planning Software

4 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: We moved to the Atlas Planning system from a vintage ERP package with limited forecasting capability and no data hierarchy/roll-up. The efficiency we gained using Atlas has supported dramatic growth for our organization over the last several years.

Vorteile:

The Atlas software works equally well for visually oriented users as well as those that prefer data in table format. The flexibility for the user to modify custom views is very straight forward both in graphical views as well a data tables. The ease of setting up hierarchy views of your data that are drillable makes the tool set perfect for using in all levels of planning process. Atlas is adaptable to various time segments for planning, day, week, month, etc and has proven an ability to adapt to support our changing business. There is a wide range of forecast tools within the Demand Planning Engine that can support the basic user with time series models or grow with user knowledge into more advanced forecasting methods. Integration with other other systems has been very straight forward with ease of import and export of data.

Nachteile:

A key weakness of the software has been reporting capability within the base package. This is made up for by the ease of data export to other reporting BI tools.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Forecast Pro, Demand Solutions und Demand Works Smoothie

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Atlas Planning: Atlas provided the best tools for both Demand Planning and Inventory Planning and Management. The key decision factor for our selection was the ability of the software to grow with our company and capabilities. We have yet to push into the most advanced tools in the package but look forward to continuing to move in that direction.

Tom D.
Demand Planning Manager in USA
Essen & Trinken, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Effective Solution for End-to-End Supply Chain

5 vor 7 Monaten

Vorteile:

Easy to configure to match current business processes. The software is very flexible, enabling extensive configuration to meet business needs without customizing in a way that would make upgrading difficult. Ability to create and use multiple hierarchies is a huge win, as well as to integrate into our supply planning process.

Nachteile:

The ability to configure everything adds complexity, so you have to get things right on the setup side. The John Galt team has been great in helping us in this regard, both adding insight into best practices and making the tool work the way we need it to.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Demand Solutions

Warum Atlas Planning gewählt wurde: Needed to upgrade and completed vendor selection process at that time.

Zuvor genutzte Software: Demand Solutions

Jonathan S.
Supply Chain Analysis Manager in USA
Chemikalien, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Extremely Versatile Software

5 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: See Pro's Comment - extremely happy customer and a very happy Supply Chain that can focus on more value added work now thanks to Atlas.

Vorteile:

This software is fairly limitless. If you know math, the limits in creating processes to automate your demand and supply planning teams are endless. We have more value added work that we can focus on upon a successful implementation and set up of Atlas. The forecast options are simple to use with as many filters, hierarchies as necessary to view your business anyway you need around your data key and item attributes. Essentially, if you can think of what will make your life easier, Atlas can do it for you. Customer service is spot on, their support is very responsive, and they build a relationship with all of their customers.

Nachteile:

This is a very powerful tool and will take quite some time along with a lot of whiteboarding to set up the way you want the tool to perform for you. This isn't really a con, but more so a point of view if anyone is just looking for something out of the box to work you might need to think of how your supply chain will run 5 years from now. Atlas gives you options to pivot with the changes of the economy and market.

Jerry S.
Routing Principal in USA
Logistik & Lieferkette, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Routing Principal

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: Our experience with Atlas has been excellent. Our consultants and been responsive and have continued to work out any challenges that may arise.

Vorteile:

Atlas gives users detailed insight into their data over a wide range of time. Atlas also helps users see where they have changes in the system that can result in delayed service, missed opportunities and Atlas offers an easy way to make corrections where needed. With the insights gained from Atlas, Rug Doctor has been able to formulate a plan during the Covid-19 season to insure our staff will properly deploy our employees as we redeploy our of pandemic staff reductions. We were able to predict, through forecasting, what areas of the country needed to be fully staffed and when to delay redeployment. Based on the data provided by Atlas, we have not only survived during this time but have slightly increased our profitability by knowing where and when business increased. So in essence Atlas saved our company and saved jobs.

Nachteile:

With so much data in our system, the program can sometimes run slow in it's calculations when all data points are visible. Also, a large amount of server space and great IT team are necessary for a smooth running system.

Grant D.
Director - Delivery Operations & Demand Planning in USA
Konsumgüter, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Automate and Optimize Daily Store-Level Replenishment Planning

5 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: Atlas Planning has allowed Reddy Ice to take a quantum leap forward in our delivery planning process. We were able to move off of manually updated spreadsheets that used rough averages and extensive assumptions to create fixed delivery plans that required hundreds our labor hours to update monthly or quarterly. Our delivery planning process now runs automatically based on the business rules that we have defined, and we are able to achieve the holy grail of providing BOTH better customer service and greater operational efficiency.

Vorteile:

The product is extremely easy to use and highly configurable for specific business needs. Additionally, we are able to leverage the automation features to achieve dynamic results without the need for ongoing manual intervention or maintenance.

Nachteile:

Because we use the on-prem version of Atlas Planning Suite, it is very important to work closely with IT Infrastructure Team to ensure that available server resources are sufficient to fully leverage the capability of the software.

Joe H.
Supply Chain Controls Analyst in USA
Wein und Spirituosen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very Detailed Software

5 vor 7 Monaten

Vorteile:

One of the things I like about Atlas is how configurable the software is. The team at John Galt is very open and receptive to reconfiguring back end operations to meet customer needs. Having the capability to mold the software and shift to meet consumer needs year over year is critical; this is where John Galt excels.

Nachteile:

My dislikes also play on how detailed the software (Atlas) is. There are many configurations which is beneficial larger picture, but it makes internal adaptation more difficult. Users have to adapt to the new language and configurations, which can take significant time and resources. Knowing this prior to implementation would be useful and allow for internal teams to get proper software training and experience. Many of the calculations and software infrastructure require coding language to function. This sometimes limits the ability for internal development & design (depending company to company of course), which puts more development reliance on the John Galt team.

Nicholas D.
Manager, Forecasting & Delivery Optimization in USA
Konsumgüter, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Flexibility and Ease of Use

5 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: My overall experience with the Atlas Planning suite has been extremely positive. The ease of use provide low barriers of entry for a new user. The system is intuitive, but not complicated. It's very comprehensive and we are able to understand exactly what is happening at a detailed level.

Vorteile:

The Atlas Planning Suite offers flexibility in forecasting and configurability. We are able to employ several different forecasting techniques to get the best forecast by customer/product. The system is highly configurable to bring in outside data needed to build forecasts (Weather info) and able to bring in IOT data to impact forecasting. The system offers flexibility to perform dynamic calculations within the software. We are able to perform static calculations at every level of the hierarchy, or turn those calculations into dynamic calc's based on various inputs. If the input doesn't exist, but the data does, we are able to bring that into the planning system.

Nachteile:

Atlas is an execution system. With that said, reporting features are standard and are looking forward to the reporting enhancements that are coming soon.

Robert D.
Senior Supply Chain Manager in USA
Möbel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Atlas Planning - Powerful capabilities, Feature rich, and user friendly

5 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: We are able to more effectively manage the more style focused and longer lead time aspects of our business, where there is a definite introduction, maturity, and phase out stages of the product life cycle.

Vorteile:

Comparison of different forecast results. Ability to adjust forecasts at different levels of the hierarchy.

Nachteile:

Integration was a challenge. Custom programming written to aggregate our data, and populate the tables for data load into the software.

Ross W.
System Analyst in USA
Konsumgüter, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Software with a great Team backing it up

5 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: Atlas Planning Suite is a great platform to start and grow with and John Galt is there to help every step of the way.

Vorteile:

Atlas Planning allowed us to consolidate multiple databases with multiple servers to move to an App and Database server and reduce daily processing time from 28 hours / day to under 3. This with a dramatic reduction in batch errors and system fragility. The ability to configure the software for use and tailor it to our needs was also very well received.

Nachteile:

There are almost too many features to learn in the implementation process. If anything better user documentation would be of great benefit, although the Consultants are very knowledgeable and can provide responses as needed.

Bobby W.
VP in USA
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Enabled our Demand Driven Delivery Program

5 vor 7 Monaten

Vorteile:

The software enabled us to continuously refresh our estimation of demand, by day, using POS data, forward looking weather data, seasonal trends, day of week patterns, special event impacts and many other demand drivers. Atlas is robust, but also very customizable -- we were able to drive meaningful reduction in both deliveries and out-of-stocks.

Nachteile:

Some of the features did not line up exactly with our needs, and the support team was able to customize the software to address this.

Deborah B.
Director of Forecasting in USA
Bekleidung & Mode, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

John Galt Atlas was the Best Decision

5 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: Atlas has been a huge improvement to our forecasting & planning.

Vorteile:

The ability to have multiple streams of forecasting (new business planning, new item planning, basic, etc) was a great selling point. It gave us the opportunity to build new business planning onto to the base forecasts. This instantly cut down on work load of adding to, moving, and removing as needed.

Nachteile:

On the whole I can't think of an insurmountable con.

Brad S.
VP Supply Chain in USA
Unterhaltungselektronik, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great System and Support Team!

5 vor 8 Monaten

Vorteile:

The ability to scale with our business needs and the simplicity to integrate as we add additional ERP systems and data sources. The knowledge of the service and support team has also been critical in helping us evolve over time.

Nachteile:

There is plenty of training documentation and material for the standard functionality of the system but would like additional material for our specific setup

Mark A.
Merchandise Planning Director in USA
Einzelhandel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Forecasting Engine

5 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: There is more functionality available than what we currently use. There is an entire suite of products to choose from based on your business needs.

Vorteile:

I've seen this software improve and expand over the 15+ years that I've used it. It is a solid and reliable hub in our processes.

Nachteile:

All aspects that were pain-points early on for us have been resolved in later versions over the years due to constant feedback with the vendor.

Jeremy B.
Lead Data Scientist in USA
Konsumgüter, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Flexible configuration with excellent support

5 vor 7 Monaten

Vorteile:

Our business has seen tremendous growth over the last decade and John Galt Solutions has helped us adapt as we continuously innovate. The configuration of the software evolves rapidly to keep up with our ever improving processes.

Nachteile:

The documentation for some of the tools could still be expanded, but this is an area that has seen great improvement in recent years.

Meitra R.
Sales Analyst in USA
Einzelhandel, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Malleable and practical software with unlimited potential

5 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: I am using this daily to understand outliers in business- where we can quickly and efficiently impact business. I finally have access to a full view of data that allows me to decipher what I need to immediately.

Vorteile:

We are finally able to see data from other parts of the organization that we would never have been able to put together under one roof without this software.

Nachteile:

The implementation is difficult- it all depends on the organization itself and how data is housed. It is a great check against data integrity and organization to get this started.

Alex B.
Demand Planning Analyst in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Sun-Maid Demand Planning User

4 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: Using on a daily basis to oversee the demand forecasts for all of our items for each individual customer. I appreciate being able to manage these forecasts at a granular level to optimize our accuracy.

Vorteile:

Reliable--John Galt is never "down" for any reason. Integrates well with our QAD system.

Nachteile:

Retagging item/customer demands to other new or promo items can fail without a clear explanation why. Usually can get it on after trying again, or meticulously processing one individual item at a time, when that is not necessary other times.

Gunnar S.
Demand Management Manager in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Demand Management

5 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

We have developed a robust process around the Atlas Planning process that gets us the results we need. We trust that we understand the tool well enough to provide Forecast accuracy.

Nachteile:

Retagging. Would like to see this built out better.

John D.
S&OP/Demand Planning Manager in USA
Konsumgüter, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Atlas Planning Software Review

5 vor 7 Monaten

Vorteile:

The greatest benefits are the power and accuracy of the software and the ease of use. I have used SAP's and Oracle's software in the past and Atlas is far better.

Nachteile:

There isn't anything that I do not like about the software.

Jacob R.
Jacob R.
Vice President, Analytics in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Unterhaltungselektronik, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Atlas Probably Does It

5 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our main consultant is amazing to work with.

Vorteile:

The reality is, our transition to using Atlas has not been completely smooth sailing due to various issues with our own internal systems but generally speaking, we have been able to get the tool to do most if not all of what we need it to do.

Nachteile:

There is definitely a learning curve that you must prepare for.

Steve B.
Manager, Forecasting & Delivery Optimization in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Power & Flexibility

5 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: Our experience with Atlas Planning has been outstanding! The consultants are very professional, knowledgeable, responsive, and they understand our business - which is a plus.

Vorteile:

Atlas Planning provides excellent flexibility, allowing our team to apply the most accurate forecasting methodologies by customer/by day, to adjust calculations as needed, and to implement new logic to maintain alignment with our dynamic market demands.

Nachteile:

The data that Atlas Planning provides is great! I would like to see increased reporting and summarization capabilities.

Jl R.
BA Forecasting /Supply Chain tools in Kanada
Bekleidung & Mode, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The Forecasting tool!

5 vor 7 Monaten

Vorteile:

Demand Engine Machine, specifically the forecast capabilities: it works as expected for series with defined seasonality . Having the batch scheduler inside the application facilitates the use of the tool.

Nachteile:

Reporting features have improved, but according to our own needs we had to customize some .

Mark M.
Director, Supply Chain & Inventory Planning in Kanada
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Atlas Review

4 vor 7 Monaten

Vorteile:

Flexibility: If you can spec out your requirements, the John Galt team can find a way to make it happen.

Nachteile:

Not necessarily a fault of the design, but with it’s vast capability comes great complexity and, like any complex system, everything you change may have unintended consequences.

Miguel G.
Demand Analyst in
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Atlas Planning Suite is a great tool to manage your supply chain planning process. (Demand Planning and Supply Planning/Inventory Management)
So far, I have worked with the Demand Module and the Inventory Module. Tool is really easy to use, making learning process easier for users.
They have an amazing customer service. They are always available, and as a company we have direct line with their team to solve any issue, even travelling to our place if it was necessary. They are a really good partner for the supply chain transformation we are doing. The integration between different modules work good, facilitating implementation process.

Vorteile:

System really easy to use. Amazing customer service. John Galt is a partner to work with long term. Integration between different planning modules Galt updates new versions periodically Tool is well designed to structure the planning process

Nachteile:

Reporting capabilities can be improved Online manual are general sometimes.