Über Plandek

Eine Metrik- und Analyselösung für ein effektives DevOps-Value-Stream-Management, mit der Teams Software besser bereitstellen können.

Erfahre mehr über Plandek

Vorteile:

Nicht verfügbar

Nachteile:

Nicht verfügbar

Bewertungen zu Plandek

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,5
Kundenservice
4,9
Funktionen
4,1
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,6/10

Plandek hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,5 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 14 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (14)

Sortieren nach

Hast du Plandek bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (14)

Camilo
Director, Software Development in Kanada
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Plandek is the essential tool for software teams and leaders

5,0 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall we are loving this product and excited to continue to ramp up our teams and get them diving deep into the Plandek data to optimize and enhance how they deliver software.

Vorteile:

I loved how easy it is to setup and get started. Simply point it to your various datasources (eg: JIRA boards, repos, build pipelines) and it'll start collecting data and providing insights. Out-of-the-box dashboards providing an array of useful metrics and insights to help you get started quickly with industry-standard views into software development processes. The Pipeline/Deployment API is a game changer as well; a little more involved to setup, but well worth the time. With this integration, you can track production deployments and tie those deployments back through your SDLC events to understand key metrics related to delivering software. The ability to organize datasets into hierarchical relationships made it really easy to group teams into products / product areas for higher-level views across our organization. The customer service is also excellent; very responsive and willing to listen to our feedback and provide help/support where needed.

Nachteile:

Nothing really stands out here. The Plandek folks are great and they are eager and willing to incorporate feedback into the future roadmap plans where it makes sense.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Jira

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Plandek: Plandek works across data sources to get insights into the plan, build & delivery phases, so it is much more extensive than purely looking at JIRA data. We choose Plandek over GitPrime and other similar vendors because of their unique ability to capture production deployment events, and correlate those events with other data points from the SDLC, providing a true end-to-end view of the engineering process.

Matt
CTO in Kanada
Buchhaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Effective Product Development Platform

5,0 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: CaseWare has been able to gain visibility into the full lead time to value across our bug tracking, code, build, and production systems. We have also implemented a common set of metrics for best practices and lessons learned to be more effectively shared globally.

Vorteile:

Plandek aggregates data from disparate systems to put together full DORA metrics and many other additional more comprehensive metrics into a single pane of glass. The documentation built into the platform lowers the barrier for all team members to be able to derive value from it's usage.

Nachteile:

Some connectors to more exotic bug tracking or build environment toolsets are not yet available.

Juan Ramon
Engineer Lead in Spanien
Marktforschung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Juan's review

4,0 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: I see a lot of potential on Plandek, I think Plandek can help us to have a better understanding on things that generally are missed from engineering point of view in order to improve our productivity.
Adopting Plandek forced us as well to define some JIRA standards from our side, so that the information we get from Plandek can be compared on time using the same base, which is good.
In the end I quite like Plandek and it is already having impact on our product, but there are still some changes that will need to happen for us to fully get the value that we expect for having big impact

Vorteile:

Plandek offers a lot of information gotten from JIRA in a more user friendly way than JIRA itself. Plandek is really flexible and many information can be taken in order to identify areas for improvement in the team

Nachteile:

Plandek offers a lot of options for tracking multiple useful areas for the business (delivery time, sprint info, tickets, etc), but some of the important things for making this really useful to the final client are missed, eg: I find the LiveView app useful, but there is not much value if I can't define specific levels and raise alerting based on the levels that I specified instead of the one that are pre-defined by Plandek. There are small details that seem to be quick win from me and will really improve the impact of Plandek in my end (like dates flexibility, etc)

Simon
Technical Programme Manager in UK
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Plandek for Software Engineering Delivery

5,0 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: It was easy for us to see the value of Plandek, and then became easy to pick it up and use it. We've only really explored a fraction of its potential.

Vorteile:

Plandek is easy to configure/deploy and easy to use, and Plandek give a lot of customer support to help get to grips with the product. For me, this meant that even though we were going through a lot of change (new ways of using Jira, new team structures, etc.) we were still able to use Plandek to get to our metrics.

Nachteile:

It would be good to be able to control the colours used on metrics (maybe through a colour scheme or style sheet config feature).

Vipul
Delivery Manager in Schweden
Luxusgüter & Schmuck, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good Consolidation of Delivery Metrics

4,0 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: So far I will rate my overall experience good. More to be explored on the available reports to see how much it fits the organization need and can be extended across multiple project teams Special mention for Kerry Seaton as main point of contact for Plandek support. She is knowledgeable, supportive and has been extremely accommodative to the meeting requests.

Vorteile:

I found tool very handy, easy to understand and build meaningful reports. Interpretation of data using different graphs is impressive.

Nachteile:

Would be good to see below reporting capabilities being added to Plandek: - Average velocity trend (sprint wise and quarterly) - Burndown chart for the entire sprint similar to Jira view - Ability to edit the categories. Once created it is difficult to delete or rename it

Besmir
Scrum Master in Serbien
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good tool for metrics oriented organization

4,0 vor 4 Monaten

Vorteile:

Sprint progress Sprint tickets scope Cycle time Lead time Live View No of tickets created vs completed etc

Nachteile:

No real time sync with Jira and BitBucket.

Chris
Director of Engineering in UK
Bekleidung & Mode, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Solid easy-to-use tool for engineering metrics and performance insight

5,0 vor 5 Monaten

Vorteile:

Easy to setup and use. Good set of out the box default dashboards to get you started. Fantastic customer support. Gives useful insight into end-to-end cycle time and engineering performance.

Nachteile:

Can be a bit tricky to manage links from a large number of github repos to metric datasets. Probably only a problem past a certain scale - e.g. if you have a lot of microservices each in separate repos.

Jacob
Scrum Master/Agile Coach in Dänemark
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

All round great product for tracking essential metrics

4,0 vor 10 Monaten

Vorteile:

- Dashboards were easy to use and set up - Displays multiple metrics on a single dashboard so you can spot patterns between relatable metrics - Friendly customer service - Endless customisation to suit your purpose

Nachteile:

- Having a "overall" toggle to switch all metrics on a single dashboard to a specific sprint/timeframe/project would be really handy

romain
Head of Planning and Scrum Master in
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good software to measure performances.

4,0 vor 4 Monaten

Vorteile:

Plandek is very easy to use. It is providing a lots of usefull tools to measure performances. Plandek team is very responsive and helpful each time we need something.

Nachteile:

I would like that Plandek integrate data coming from Gitlab, Jenkins. Or Tempo report from Jira.

Giulio
Lead Delivery Manager in UK
Staatsverwaltung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great software, although a bit clunky and not as user friendly as it could be

5,0 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: Great customer service and support

Vorteile:

I like the fact that it does what it says on the tin - unleashes metrics from various sources

Nachteile:

The user interface, it feels clunky an unintuitive. Could do with some more user research.

Matthew
Matthew
Chief Product and Technology Officer in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Marketing & Werbung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Product and First Class Customer Service, Genuine Experts

5,0 vor 4 Tagen Neu

Kommentare: Seriously good, with tremendous assistance in getting setup and advising on processes around agile and jira way beyond the scope of the discussion. A valuable relationship. Will and the team are genuine experts in agile and product management

Vorteile:

Really easy to use and clear presentation, slick UX

Nachteile:

I'm yet to find anything not to like, perhaps that the colors are too close on the chart legends

Chris
Agile Coach in UK
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great tool for tracking and visualising productivity metrics

4,0 vor 5 Monaten

Vorteile:

Ability to report on the DORA metrics Very intuitive UI that is easy to navigate Presents various useful productivity metrics to teams in one place

Nachteile:

Could do with some more automation of adding new repos, JIRA boards, CCI projects to datasets to streamline the setup process and reduce the amount of ongoing maintenance required

Andi
Engineering Manager in UK
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Plandek can help you to understand your team health

5,0 vor 4 Monaten

Vorteile:

- Good set of default metrics to start onboarding into the tool. - Powerful set of filters and custom views to get the most out of each metric. - Possibility to configure company templates for dashboards.

Nachteile:

- It's not easy to quickly set up large numbers of teams. Can be solved easily with batch processing jobs.

Stefan
Agile Coach in Vereinigte Arabische Emirate
E-Learning, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Get on top of your data foot print and improve your decision making.

4,0 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: We have been through a constructive journey and are in a better space thanks to using plandek.

Vorteile:

The appealing user interface and clear presentation of data.

Nachteile:

Set up needs to be left to technical people.