Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Mentor Collective

Mentor Collective is the only provider of large-scale mentorship programs focused on holistic student success.

Erfahre mehr über Mentor Collective

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (28)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Haben Sie Mentor Collective bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (28)

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Associate Director in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Partners

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: Great team! Easy and enjoyable to work with. Very open to feedback and responsive to requests.

Vorteile:

Has everything we need and more! Easy to work with and user friendly.

Nachteile:

I think the look could be a bit more polished

Morann J.
Academic Advisor in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Mentor Collective Mentor Program Partnership

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Mentor Collective has allowed our college to scale a peer mentoring program from 100 participants to 350 participants in the course of one year. We would not be able to provide this resource to so many first-year students without their logistical support.

Vorteile:

This software collects and stores the data that is needed to review program success, challenges, and norms. It also does all of the mentor/mentee matching and has a robust online mandatory training program for mentors in your program.

Nachteile:

The data dashboard can be confusing at times, with inconsistencies and holes in the data. However, the Mentor Collective is providing an upgrade to the dashboard in the coming weeks, which should help with this issue.

Shyam G.
Vice-President, Programs in USA
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Helped get our mentorship program off the ground

3 vor 2 Monaten

Vorteile:

We're a national organization with reach across the United States and the Pacific Islands, we needed a virtual platform that made it easy for mentors and mentees to sign up to be mentors and facilitate their pairings, Mentor Collective offers that.

Nachteile:

Over the two years of the program, there has been drop off in survey completions and contact tracked. While the software helps with the first step of facilitation, there is more to be desired when it comes to the ongoing strength of that mentorship pair.

Farrah-marie G.
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Mentor Collective at the most diverse four year public institution in the nation

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: Our overall experiences with Mentor Collective have been phenomenal! Our mentors are gaining real-world experience in providing support to their peers and mentees are benefiting through the relationship building and connection they make with their mentors. When we first started out with this program, it was with the sole purpose of increasing our first-year retention rate. We have come to realize that not only are we able to see an increase in retention for our program participants, but we're also seeing benefits for both mentors and mentees in ways that we hadn't even thought about at the beginning of the program.

Vorteile:

We are in our fifth year of using Mentor Collective and each year, not only do we get more students matched with mentors, but the quality of the mentoring has improved as well. This is evidenced through an increase in both overall GPA and retention of students (as a cohort) who are matched with a mentor compared to those who chose not to participate in the program. Mentor Collective provided the matching of our first-year students with mentors that they helped us train. Mentor Collective also provides on-going support for their online platform. This is especially helpful for administrators who are tasked with providing timely response to flags raised by mentors.

Nachteile:

We are the most diverse four year public institution in the nation making it difficult to build any type of program in a one size fits all format. The diversity on our campus requires that our mentors be trained on cultural competency and being able to effectively communicate with peers from many different backgrounds, cultures, geographies, etc. The basic training that Mentor Collective provides does not really factor in some of the reality of what institutions of higher education is dealing with in terms of relating to students through the lens of diversity, equity and inclusion.

Audrey B.
Assistant Director, Mentorship in USA
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Large-scale mentorship program success

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: We have had great support from the Mentor Collective Team. The software is easy to use and efficient.

Vorteile:

The customized matching and training survey allowed us to implement a large-scale mentoring program quickly and efficiently.

Nachteile:

It would be nice to have some more detailed data (URM, transfer status of mentees) at our fingertips in the dashboard.

David D.
Executive Director: CET Student Success Center in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great for making a mentorship program move

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: This has been a great relationship. Building a mentorship program was a daunting endeavor made less complex by MC. Our MC contact and support has been great.

Vorteile:

It facilitates initial coordination, training, and engagement, and provides continued support and communication that makes it easy for all participants.

Nachteile:

It is largely independent from our existing systems, but that is because of our other third party software contracts and not anything against MC.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Assistant Dean in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Mentor Collective

4 vor 2 Monaten

Vorteile:

I training for the students and the customer support is excellent. They truly value our feedback and have customized our program to our needs.

Nachteile:

Our Admissions team used MC this past summer for freshmen applicants and gave them an application number which MC used as their ID number. If they ended up depositing and matriculating, they are assigned an ID number. This was not able to be updated in the system and now for alerts, students who were in both programs don't have their correct ID assigned, so when we get an alert for them, and if they have a common name, it takes some time to figure out who they are.

Jessica W.
Sr. Associate Dean of Students in USA
Hochschulbildung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A Company that Cares! Students are their top priority!

5 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: The Mentor Collective have the student as their main priority. During the crazy times of Covid, this software and company have been more helpful than we could have ever imagined. The connections made through this software have helped students to be retained. That is far more valuable than any other software that we use for peer to peer connections.

Vorteile:

The software is extremely easy for students and administrators to use. The support that is provided to the administrator is fabulous! I love how well the software does when it comes to matching mentors and mentees.

Nachteile:

I do not have any cons for the software. The company and the software are really great!

Leslie W.
AVP/DOS in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Mentor Collective for New Freshmen

4 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: So far it has been good. They are responsive and it is nice having an assigned contact. Training overall would could be more thorough or have more asynchronous content to view. Because Mentor Collective handles much of the communication on their end, administrators on campus don't always know what they are being told and how often students are communicated with. It also isn't always clear whose responsibility is what on tasks since there are basically two sides working on it.

Vorteile:

It was a simple way to connect to a large population of students to have connections as they first enter college. Students seem to be engaging and have had positive comments about it.

Nachteile:

As an administrator, I am not aware of what messages go to students who are participating, I have minimal knowledge on how to maximize use of the dashboard. Students aren't clear on who is running the program, there is limited interaction outside of mentoring groups.

Lee K.
Associate Dean in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Mentor Collective Review

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: My experience with Mentor Collective has been immensely positive, and the program has both decreased summer melt and increased retention, especially for students of color.

Vorteile:

The dashboards provide a wealth of information that enables me to see which populations are taking advantage of the program and where we need to grow participation. Integration into our existing structure was fairly easy, thanks largely the the guidance Mentor Collective provided in how to introduce the platform to stakeholders and who to include on our team.

Nachteile:

As Mentor Collective is aware, acting on Insight Flags continues to be an issue, often because they depend on the mentor providing sufficient information. I know they are working to improve this aspect of the program.

Melissa M.
Senior Director of Programs in USA
Hochschulbildung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Tracking Professional and Peer Mentorship Programs with Ease

5 vor 2 Monaten

Vorteile:

Since implementing Mentor Collective, our team's capacity has expanded, we've seen higher quality matches, and we can better track progress and barriers to student success. The insight flag and conversation log functions allows us to better understand the issues our students are facing and how to best support them. The onboarding and tracking pieces help our team to understand progress and where additional outreach is required. The mentor and mentee profiles give us a clearer understanding of who the students and professionals are who are participating in the program and share the story of impact externally.

Nachteile:

When pulling mentor and mentee reports, we need to export the data and then filter the spreadsheet by date matched in order to see current active participants (as opposed to participants who registered and completed the matching survey). Being able to click on an generate a report of currently matched students and not the full list of those who registered but didn't go the additional steps would be helpful.

Kathryn M.
Student Affairs in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very user friendly, but some frustrations

4 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall, my experience with Mentor Collective has been positive, but I think we need to scale up the program so that it is more cost effective.

Vorteile:

Mentor Collective takes care of all the logistics of running mentoring problem. I love that this doesn't have to be my full time job, and that there's an easy to use dashboard to monitor in real time.

Nachteile:

The customer support has been lacking. Mentors have reached out to me saying that they emailed mentor collective and didn't hear back for multiple days or didn't have their problem addressed.

Antwort von Mentor Collective

vor 2 Monaten

Hi Kathryn, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent customer service experience with Mentor Collective. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had and are working hard to resolve the issue. Our goal is to respond to participant requests in 24-48 hours and know what other factors may have led to this unfortunate user experience. When partners provide feedback on issues like this, we research what happened and use what we've learned to provide better quality service. Your Partner Success Manager will be in contact with you with further details and important next steps that will aim to satisfy the issue and provide you with the best possible customer service experience. Sincerely, Mentor Collective

Jay S.
Senior Academic Advisor in USA
Hochschulbildung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A strong support option for Mentoring

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall experience is very strong. Mentor Collective is helping us engage our students at both the graduate and the undergraduate level.

Vorteile:

The strongest feature of the Mentor Collective is, of course, the people who make it run; but the Dashboard service is a strong way to track mentor/mentee sign ups and other info, and is only getting stronger with some coming enhancements that I am eager to learn about.

Nachteile:

It can sometimes be challenging to track lists of current mentors and mentees in the program; the lists are easy to access, but not all listed are actively connected.

Holly S.
Director of Graduate Student Affairs in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Product review

4 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: Very good. The support staff is excellent, listens and delivers on requests.

Vorteile:

It's easy to use. I like the dashboard feature.

Nachteile:

We haven't tried to integrate it with other products that we use.

Ashlee B.
Academic Advisor in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Advisor's View on Mentor Collective

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: Good customer service when problems arise; it's great to have a person assigned to each account, so I know there's a specific person to contact with any issues.

Vorteile:

As the advisor for students that use this software, I mainly interact with it when students are "flagged" for having a concern. I appreciate Mentor Collective's flagging system so student-mentors have a direct connection to assistance, when needed. I also appreciate the AI approach to matching student-mentees with their mentors using multiple self-identified factors; this is something that we don't have the time or capacity to do in our office.

Nachteile:

Nothing at this time. It's definitely expensive, but comes with excellent customer service.

Ellen B.
Director in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

A great product!

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Mentor Collective is helping us to maintain (and hopefully improve) our ability to keep students in college and persist to graduation.

Vorteile:

Mentor Collective has helped our incoming students to connect with more experienced students are out university. In a time where making connections has been challenging due to quarantines, isolation, remote classes, and more, Mentor Collective provided a way for students to develop a sense of belonging with the university without having to step foot on campus. The mentors are great about connecting mentees to resources and helping to engage them with campus.

Nachteile:

For what I have had to use this for, I have no complaints.

M. lynn B.
Associate Dean in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Mentor Collective peer mentoring program

5 vor 2 Monaten

Vorteile:

It provides a service to our students that we would not be able to offer without the use of this program and our partnership with Mentor Collective.

Nachteile:

We rely on our partners in Mentor Collective to provide the analytics and evaluation. I'm not sure if we could do this ourselves with the access we currently have.

Lisa W.
Associate Dean in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Out of the box ease and great customer service

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: If you are interested in developing a peer mentoring program for your students, Mentor Collective has the research and tools to make an out-of-the-box solution work seamlessly -- and they back that up with really excellent customer service

Vorteile:

Mentor Collective's interface is user-friendly and allows us to track all of the data we need to see our program's progress and effectiveness

Nachteile:

More interactive data on the dashboard would be great (and I hear it's coming soon!)

Erin B.
Director in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Insight flags

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: The support team for our campus is phenomenal!

Vorteile:

I love that the insight flags allow us to conduct outreach to students to help support them through challenges. Once a mentor flags a student, we can immediately take action.

Nachteile:

The only thing I don't like is how it's another system to learn, use, and train others on. We sometimes have a difficult time keeping up with the flags as our staff is fairly small.

Jaclyn C.
Coordinator, Student Success in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Peer Mentors

4 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Excellent customer service when I have questions or concerns.

Vorteile:

I like that we have been able to successfully pair up upper class BGSU students with first time students. I believe this is helping with retention during an extremely difficult time throughout the world.

Nachteile:

Sometimes the dashboard information is not the easiest to understand but they are working on making updates that currently.

Dave W.
Director of Enrollment Management in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great option for student mentorship

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: Really good. It's benefited our student and it's been worth the money for us.

Vorteile:

Mentor Collective makes student mentoring easy for a college. They have great customer service and support. I like that they are always trying to improve their product.

Nachteile:

I'd like to see a little more on the metrics side about what students are getting out of their mentorship experience.

Camille O.
Associate Dean in USA
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Just what we needed

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Vorteile:

The team at Mentor Collective worked very closely with me and my team to create and run a peer mentoring program in our college. I liked how seamlessly the Mentor Collective team helped us set up and run the program. The participants find it easy to navigate and the additional resources and training they receive have helped them grow into their mentoring roles.

Nachteile:

I cannot think of anything I don't like so far

Linda L.
Director, Strategic Outreach & Diversity Initiatives in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

KSU's Owl2Owl Peer Mentoring Program

4 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: I love working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. They are always open to our requests and needs as well as available to address any concerns/questions or suggested changes we have for our specific needs.

Vorteile:

User friendly; easy access; availability of those who can help us when there are questions/concerns regarding its operation.

Nachteile:

N/A - can't identify any challenges with the software or the project team assigned to help us with our program.

Dawn N.
Interim Director, Center for Academic Excellence in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Product and Team!

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Vorteile:

Ease of use and convenience to pull information from the dashboard.

Nachteile:

I would like to be able to pull more data-specific reports.

Meg B.
Director, Graduate Student Service and Career Development in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

High Recommendation for Mentor Collective

4 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: Extremely positive! They have exceptional customer service.

Vorteile:

The easy of use and clear data visualizations on the user dashboard.

Nachteile:

The download of data can have a lot of filler information