Über CATIA

Produktdesign-Software, die alle produzierenden Organisationen anspricht, von OEMs über ihre Lieferketten bis hin zu kleinen Herstellern.

Erfahre mehr über CATIA

Vorteile:

This software has pretty much everything that you could ever need. It makes CAD and CAM easier being able to be integrated into the same software.

Nachteile:

Specific macros can be added into the design module. For example part number, logo ext standard title Block revision title Block could be add into the part design module.

Bewertungen zu CATIA

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3,9
Kundenservice
4,3
Funktionen
4,6
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,5/10

CATIA hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,6 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 167 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du CATIA bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (167)

Mert
Mert
Product Development Engineer in Türkei
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Automotive, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best friend of a design engineer

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: In summary, Catia is the best software in CAD world for me. It allows user to design a part from basic level to upper advanced. That's why it's preferred in industry.

Vorteile:

There a lot of things to emphasize. However to be more precise, I'm using for metal and plastic part design and it serves great. Generative sheet metal tool is very helpful and tools under this tab half the time while designing a metal part. In addition user stamping is a great way to design brackets amd evaluate producing process.

Nachteile:

There are lots of tools I didn't feel so comfortable in the beginning about ease of use. But got used to it.

Omkar
Process Engineer in USA
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Perfect for Designing

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It is a great software and very easy to use and teach interns on

Vorteile:

The User interface is very easy and has many customization options. Can be used easily by new people.

Nachteile:

It is a little expensive and given too many toolbars even if you dont need it

Moustafa Medhat
Moustafa Medhat
Student in Ägypten
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Medizinische Geräte, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

My Review of CATIA

2,0 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: My overall experience with CATIA is not much good and the program needs a lot of improvements.

Vorteile:

I like that CATIA is simple and doesn't need much expertise in order to master it. CATIA allows importing files in different extensions and works smoothly with them. Also, I like the shortcuts of CATIA which saves me a lot of time.

Nachteile:

I don't like the limited features that CATIA offers as i can't deal with solid structures or metal structures. Also, CATIA is not for professional use because it doesn't have any support community and lacks collaborative tools.

Özgür
Özgür
Product Development Supervisor in Türkei
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Automotive, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Probably the best software for product design and surface modelling

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: If you're in automotive industry and not have your own design tool; then Catia is your must to use design software. It is the most complex and capable design tool and perfect for surface modelling. Yes it is not much user friendly and hard to become an expert user; but these doesn't enough to drop Catia V5 from number one seat...

Vorteile:

I'm working with Catia V5 for a long time. I've used other programs such as Solidworks as well; but Catia is the best by far due to it's features. Catia is the most complex tool for part design and assembly management. For instance creating complex large surfaces with Catia (which is a must for automotive industry) is really easy thing to do. Variety of manipulating tools (turn, pan, rotate, etc.) makes you to easily view or manage the designed part. There are several modules which you can add many features to your part when managing the design. There are several material libraries to use for your product. Product tree is detailed and let you to manage the design steps e.g. to make parametric design. Catia is very powerful and fast; but sure you do need a good hardware as well. Creating 2D drawing is a bit complicated; but can be managed easier when you got used to it.

Nachteile:

Probably biggest drawback for Catia is that you really need to spend years to become an expert user (not designer). It's a bit complicated compared to some other design tools. Mouse function is a bit hard to control - for example you need multiple buttons to rotate. Also interface is a bit old fashioned. V5 had many upgrades so far; but I assume it's time for V6 now for a better outlook. 2D generation module is really poor; therefore we mostly use other tools to create 2D's. License fee can be an issue for personal or small company usages.

EMEL
EMEL
PD Chassis Supervisor in Türkei
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Automotive, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Comprehensive software for CAD modelling

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: If you want to deal with complex designs, extended surfaces; e.g automobile body structures, this is the software to use. However for less complex part or tool/mold designs you may prefer Solidworks due to its cost advantages.

Vorteile:

The best thing for Catia V5 is for sure the high capability for surface modelling. Complex surfaces can be designed easily with the extensive library and the functions Catia provide. That's why this is the #1 software used in Automotive for creating the designs. There are lots of features to shape your design product. Creating assemblies and defining movement for the assembly structures also possible and can be managed easily after some experience. If you know parametric design principles, Catia can work wery well with this principle. There is also a broad material library available for your selection, you can even add new material or properties.

Nachteile:

Probably the first and the only thing to mention about Catia V5 is the interface. Although I like to use Catia due to its extensive features; I do not like the somehow retro interface, ribbon and menu designs. Therefore main screen makes you feel little bit uncomfortable. More than this, I think Catia has does not have cons to mention.

James
James
Software Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

CATIA software has provided me best ways for development and it is easy to model complex designs.

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

CATIA is an excellent software that has make our job work too easier. CATIA software offers large number of functionalities that is linked with other CAD softwares.With best manufacturing tool opportunity,it enables us to design complex parts. CATIA provides the fantastic space for user.It has unique fuctions for designing products. Moreover one can simulate the production.

Nachteile:

Learning curve of CATIA software is quite higher and it is indeed most intuitive software.In the beginning it's layout seems to be quite difficult but when we have good command on basic functions then CATIA becomes easier for us within a few days and it can be done quite efficiently. Sometimes CATIA software takes a lot of time in downloading files but it is a minor issue.

Ajoob
Ajoob
Engineer Trainee in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Chemikalien, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Accurate and best design software for design engineers.

5,0 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: The CATIA helps our organization to create part modelling and assembly modelling as per requirements with short period of time. We can do the analysis of the design helps us to avoid problems during production. The designs can be easily edited according to changes in specifications is the most useful feature.

Vorteile:

The CATIA is one of the best software for designing engineering drawings as per specifications with great accuracy. The software is helpful for design the products in 2d and 3d. We can do part modelling as well as assembly modeling with realtime editing is a great feature. The software help our organization to create design of the products within short period of time.

Nachteile:

We didn't noticed any missing feature during our use.

Kanupriya
Deputy Manager in Indien
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

CATIA for surface modelling

5,0 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall using CATIA is very good experience and i am able to design the product easily

Vorteile:

What I liked the most about CATIA is it is very easy to use and with the help of this software i am able to create advance level of surface modelling

Nachteile:

There are some functionality in CATIA which are little bit complicate like Mouse Functions etc which can be further improved.

Daniel
College profesor in Kolumbien
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Accurate 3D design

5,0 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: CATIA has been very useful to me when designing parts and structures, the way of designing the drawings is very complete.

Vorteile:

CATIA is a very good software that facilitates the design of parts and structures in 3D, allows the design, assembly and drawings in a very simple way. The software is very complete and has different types of tools that serve for different functions. The different updates have been getting progressively better, they change the interface a little bit but the way of use is the same.

Nachteile:

The software is a bit complex, and when it comes to making a mistake, the interface is not so precise to find a solution to the problem.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Industrial Design in Argentinien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Design, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Catia

4,0 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

This program is not especially recommended for people who are serious about mechanical design. It's not easy to get started, but once you learn the basics it becomes easier to use. If you are looking for precision this is the program you should use. Especially recommended in large companies with specific needs when dealing with large 3D industrial design projects.

Nachteile:

There are not many negative things to mention, but if we look for one, it may be the little support the product provides when a model fails. That is why you must be orderly in the work of building the model.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Lighting Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Automotive, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

CATIA a most for automotive design.

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: For a new user, this software can be frustrating at the beginning however once you understand the basics it is pretty easy. I've been using this software every day and I keep learning new options.

Vorteile:

This software has everything an engineer could dream of. Analysis and Design tool.

Nachteile:

The software is hard to master. It has too many options which means you need to learn a lot of options.

Verifizierter Rezensent
R&D Engineer and Design Engineer in Türkei
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Automotive, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Catia, you feel free to make design everything.

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I am Design Engineer at Ford Motor Company.
I am using Catia everyday.
If I making design, if I need to update my 3D model I need this software for using.
Because, our Automotive Industry using it commonly.
I can manage my product tree without any forces in catia.
I can create updateable design and share my collleagues.

Vorteile:

If you create a new product in Aviation or Automobile Industry you should start with Catia. Because that, it is most common software in these industries and it makes you using same language while designing something together your partner. Catia has more capabilities to update your models if required. It is stronger software to use product assemblies into assembly.

Nachteile:

First time if you learn Catia, you can be forced into doing something, than you to continue doing something. thus, you will understand strategy of Catia.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Transmission Engineering Chief in Türkei
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Automotive, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

NOT EASY TO USE BUT EFFICIENT

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Designing power transmission system.

Vorteile:

1. Common usage 2. Easy to find engineer / technical specialist who has experience on it 3. Price 4. Effcient 2D feature

Nachteile:

1. Always Crash like as 'click ok to terminate' 2. Not easy to use' UI is not friendly. 3. Disconnected links 4. Lack of "3D tolerance stack up" feature

Verifizierter Rezensent
Freelancer in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Immobilien, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

CATIA

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

pros: Professionals "It makes new clients pulled in to it and there are a lot of instructional exercises accessible to learn. Its ability over a wide range of portfolios makes it an extraordinary item." "The parametrization ability is one of the significant experts. Since you can undoubtedly control it to make plans by streamlining programming projects like ModeFrontier." "I have been utilizing this product for right around 2 years and I preferred it. In any case, they should improved and rework the toolbars to locate the required instrument for the circumstance." "In spite of the fact that it actually has a few cons, Catia is best particularly in Aviation and Automotive businesses due to having complex parts and congregations. It is consistently a bit of leeway to realize how to function with Catia."

Nachteile:

Cons : "Particular franticness, they charge you for everything." "CATIA has helped my organization push ahead. We were stuck in the stone age with AutoCAD however now we produce 3D models and related drawings better/quicker/less expensive than previously." "In this way primary screen causes you to feel smidgen awkward. More than this, I think Catia has doesn't have cons to specify." "2D age module is truly poor; hence we generally utilize different apparatuses to make 2D's. Permit charge can be an issue for individual or little organization uses."

Verifizierter Rezensent
Design Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Most Powerful CAD software for design

4,0 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Using the FEA analysis on CATIA resulted on more accurate results than other options that we used, drafting module also let you build more flexible drawings.

Vorteile:

Using CATIA for designing automotive parts gives you the posibility to perform different type of analysis to research how different conditions will affect the designed part very accurate.

Nachteile:

It is very complicated to perform some operations that are rather easy using other CAD software.

Thomas
Student in Frankreich
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best designing softwear in my opinion

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I had the chance to learn how to use Catia during my training in Mechanical and Production Engineering in Nantes, France. First on the v5 version then on the v6 (3D experience). I had the opportunity to test different modules for CAD, CAM, etc...
I had the opportunity to work in depth on a digital twins project that I think could be a very important technique in the future and it works well with Catia v6.

Vorteile:

One of the points that I find most interesting about Catia is the variety of these modules (Part design, Assembly design, etc.). Indeed, Catia’s strong point, in my opinion, is the link that can be made between modules; we will be able to create parts, assemblies, test them in a virtual model, do computer-assisted manufacturing, etc. Moreover, he was able to test the new 3D Experience software which works thanks to a database and thus allows collaborative work. The future of CAD software in my opinion, all simply.

Nachteile:

The handling is a bit complex at the beginning, especially compared to what is done in the competition, however this can be relativized by the fact that the modules offered are very consistent between them.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Industrial and manufacturing Engineer in Pakistan
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Industrieautomation, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best software for CAD/CAM/CAE.

4,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: I used this software for two to three years and it best for advanced machining, easily provide modeling simulation and develops it's NC codes in just some seconds.

Vorteile:

Catia is an excellent and very powerful software for designing a model and for displaying it's 2D drawing and isometric views easily. It is also best to see machining simulation, provide all the details about it like manufacturing time and all process details. Product tree is also very useful as it gives different options in a simple way.

Nachteile:

Catia is best software for CAD,CAM and CAE but it takes alot of time to become a pro in this. It is not user friendly like solidworks. If you are new user of it you will face some troubles in finding out different options.

Manuel
Design Engineer in Mexiko
Design, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

CAD software for a certain industry

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: In my overall experience CATIA is great CAD software because from the way you draw to the way you make assemblies or renderings, it is a software that does not have a great learning difficulty. You may take longer in design for the above, but it's a great advantage that you can use to your advantage.

Vorteile:

CATIA is a very complete software but with its areas of improvement. Unlike other softwares it is very complete, its functions are very extensive and offers us what are step-by-step design process and in this if we come to have a mistake we can see in which step exactly we make mistakes this I see it as a great advantage. The renders even though it takes time but quality like any good product that takes your time. The interface is very simple to use and does not take much complexity of learning.

Nachteile:

As I mentioned in the advantages is a software that is handled step by step compared to other CAD software there are functions that takes you 1 step what CATIA does in 5 steps that I see as a great disadvantage in that you take more time with the jobs. When it comes to rendering jobs or making assemblies if it takes time and resources from your computer so if you don't have a good computer with resources this is going to cost you a little bit.

Stéfano
Stéfano
Product Development Engineer in Brasilien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Konsumgüter, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Awesome solution fitted for your part and assembly design needs

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: CATIA works well for modeling complex designs and dealing with assemblies, and also helping with analysis for production line assembly and manufacturing through stamping, molding, injection, and others. CATIA also integrates very well with Teamcenter, the PLM software which we use in our company, making it easy to upload files and dealing with approval processes for new designs - although the time it takes for loading parts and saving could be reduced to improve productivity.

Vorteile:

Easy modeling with production steps in mind; Surface modeling is pretty intuitive and makes possible to design complex geometries faster; Model edit is practical, making possible to edit a geometry parameter and rerun the program to have the new parameters ready; CATIA works very well for assemblies too, it makes possible to easily attach parts and bind specific parameters, also to hide parts that are not desirable for the analysis.

Nachteile:

The software is pretty heavy, even with computers designed for heavy-duty loads, resulting in long wait times to load files and make changes, reducing productivity; User Interface is not that friendly, too many features which can get confusing.

Rodrigo
student in Mexiko
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

CATIA BEST FOR THE INDUSTRY

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: My experience with CATIA was a whole journey, the beginning was hard and confusing, but after passing the learning curve it becomes way clearer.

Vorteile:

The software is just the standard for the industry, big car companies use it and that is the reason I learnt to use it in college. The software is the most complete there is out there, once you pass the learning curve then it becomes less intimidating to use and master.

Nachteile:

The learning curve is way too steep for beginners, you need a full capacitation or classes on the software to learn since there is close to none information or a community out there willing to help, since it is mostly used by big companies and not regular users. The pricing is high for a single user to pay, but since its not meant for casual users its understanable and can't really consider it a con.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Product Owner in Türkei
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Automotive, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Functional 3d CAD software

4,0 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: As I mentioned that before, So useful and so complex software for new developed methods. But I think CATIA is the best CAD software for advanced engineering studies.

Vorteile:

Development of some macros or addons are so useful for advanced functions. I am advanced user of VBA and CATIA. Combination of both removes all limits that what you can in CAD software.Logic of CATIA (Parameter based design) is another perfect function when we compare with competitors.

Nachteile:

Hard to learn all details.For instance, I am approximately 12 years user of CATIA , instead of long time using, it was a lil bit hard to learn some function.Not easy to use due to functionality.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Design Engineer in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The best ever Designing Software used by most of the Mechanical engineers

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Being a Mechanical engineer and a Design engineer at a Company we use Catia daily to provide solutions to the client by providing Designs and also drawings. I have been using catia from more than 2 years and now I can work in all the catia workbenches. Mostly Harness has become a boom now a days

Vorteile:

Catia provides different work benches where we can work on different activities like 2D modelling, 3D creation, Drafting, Sheet Metal, Surface Modeling, Assembling and lot more.

Nachteile:

For new user the Catia is not user friendly and they require some trainings to understand the tool quickly and also to get some hands on experience.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Graduate Research Assistant in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I love CATIA

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I love CATIA. I have worked with it for several years.

Vorteile:

Sketching and drawings are amazing I have used CATIA for almost ten years. Its functionality is really great. You can model any 2D or 3D part using CATIA. Drawings are among the most important features of a company. Using CATIA, high-quality drawings can be modeled.

Nachteile:

At the beginning of working with CATIA, it seems that it is really hard to work with. Information about some of the features is lacking in the CATIA website. So whenever we want to know how to model a specific 3D part, we should search a lot and talk to many people to understand.

Brett
IT Manager in USA
Automotive, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Catia - The powerhouse of Cad Softwares

5,0 vor 12 Monaten

Vorteile:

In our case, we really have no other option. All of the top manufacturers we do business with use Catia, in return we must. There is no question it's extremely powerful. I love that once a design is constrained to features of a part, changes can be made very simple with all the history that follows.

Nachteile:

I've contacted support and got little to no help. I think they are reserved for bigger companies like Boeing, Lockheed, etc. I find that sometimes when you have a software that is so powerful it can become overwhelming as well.

DEVARAPALLI
Assistant Professor in Indien
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to learn

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Excellent application developed by Dassault Systemes. It is very easy to learn. The main advantage in this software is we can switch between modules to have better design features.

Vorteile:

We can design any type of product using this software with high rendering effects and colors. We can easily edit the designed part in this software.

Nachteile:

The least i like in this software is that while designing any BAJA Vehicles, it will be very difficult to design them due to the weldment design between the pipe joints. It takes more time to design when compared to solidworks software.