Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4.6/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3.9/5
  • Kundenservice
    4.3/5

Über CATIA

Produktdesign-Software, die alle produzierenden Organisationen anspricht, von OEMs über ihre Lieferketten bis hin zu kleinen Herstellern.

Erfahre mehr über CATIA

125 von %{reviews_total} Bewertungen angezeigt

Özgür E.
Product Development Supervisor
Automotive, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.5.2019

"Probably the best software for product design and surface modelling"

Kommentare: If you're in automotive industry and not have your own design tool; then Catia is your must to use design software. It is the most complex and capable design tool and perfect for surface modelling. Yes it is not much user friendly and hard to become an expert user; but these doesn't enough to drop Catia V5 from number one seat...

Vorteile: I'm working with Catia V5 for a long time. I've used other programs such as Solidworks as well; but Catia is the best by far due to it's features. Catia is the most complex tool for part design and assembly management. For instance creating complex large surfaces with Catia (which is a must for automotive industry) is really easy thing to do. Variety of manipulating tools (turn, pan, rotate, etc.) makes you to easily view or manage the designed part. There are several modules which you can add many features to your part when managing the design. There are several material libraries to use for your product. Product tree is detailed and let you to manage the design steps e.g. to make parametric design. Catia is very powerful and fast; but sure you do need a good hardware as well. Creating 2D drawing is a bit complicated; but can be managed easier when you got used to it.

Nachteile: Probably biggest drawback for Catia is that you really need to spend years to become an expert user (not designer). It's a bit complicated compared to some other design tools. Mouse function is a bit hard to control - for example you need multiple buttons to rotate. Also interface is a bit old fashioned. V5 had many upgrades so far; but I assume it's time for V6 now for a better outlook. 2D generation module is really poor; therefore we mostly use other tools to create 2D's. License fee can be an issue for personal or small company usages.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.5.2019
Mert S.
Product Development Engineer
Automotive, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.9.2019

"Best friend of a design engineer"

Kommentare: In summary, Catia is the best software in CAD world for me. It allows user to design a part from basic level to upper advanced. That's why it's preferred in industry.

Vorteile: There a lot of things to emphasize. However to be more precise, I'm using for metal and plastic part design and it serves great. Generative sheet metal tool is very helpful and tools under this tab half the time while designing a metal part. In addition user stamping is a great way to design brackets amd evaluate producing process.

Nachteile: There are lots of tools I didn't feel so comfortable in the beginning about ease of use. But got used to it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.9.2019
Stéfano B.
Product Development Engineer
Konsumgüter, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.2.2020

"Awesome solution fitted for your part and assembly design needs"

Kommentare: CATIA works well for modeling complex designs and dealing with assemblies, and also helping with analysis for production line assembly and manufacturing through stamping, molding, injection, and others. CATIA also integrates very well with Teamcenter, the PLM software which we use in our company, making it easy to upload files and dealing with approval processes for new designs - although the time it takes for loading parts and saving could be reduced to improve productivity.

Vorteile: Easy modeling with production steps in mind; Surface modeling is pretty intuitive and makes possible to design complex geometries faster; Model edit is practical, making possible to edit a geometry parameter and rerun the program to have the new parameters ready; CATIA works very well for assemblies too, it makes possible to easily attach parts and bind specific parameters, also to hide parts that are not desirable for the analysis.

Nachteile: The software is pretty heavy, even with computers designed for heavy-duty loads, resulting in long wait times to load files and make changes, reducing productivity; User Interface is not that friendly, too many features which can get confusing.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.2.2020
Omkar B.
Process Engineer
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.11.2019

"Perfect for Designing "

Kommentare: It is a great software and very easy to use and teach interns on

Vorteile: The User interface is very easy and has many customization options. Can be used easily by new people.

Nachteile: It is a little expensive and given too many toolbars even if you dont need it

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.11.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Product Developer
Design, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    2/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.4.2019

"Catia Enovia V6 review"

Kommentare: I create large motor boats with large assemblies and i use Catia and NX on a daily basis. I have no problem managing the boat and the parts but when it comes to modelling in Catia i find incredibly tedious and very time consuming. Some days are very frustrating using this software as it is still very buggy. And when i contact helpdesk, they just reply 'oh yes, we know about that. This will be fixed in the next version!*

Vorteile: Managing large assemblies is particularly good with Enovia V6. I frequently open large assys containing up to 3-4000 parts (some of these individual parts are even 500MB each) and i have no problem with rotating the model with too much lag. The perspective view and general rendering of the parts is very good and quite impressive compared to other top CAD engineering packages.

Nachteile: Catia is not an easy package to learn. The UX is very over complicated and you really have to be shown by another user how to grasp the endless mouse clicking menus as they are not straight forward. After using Siemens NX for 10 years and then having to learn Catia was a nightmare. Catia takes far longer to model compared to other CAD packages. After 1 year with NX i didnt have a problem with creating anything, it was very reliable and I knew i could have a solution within a certain period of time. With Catia i never know how long something will take. It is far more unstable and it crashes very frequently.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.4.2019
Emel K.
PD Chassis Supervisor
Automotive, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.7.2019

"Comprehensive software for CAD modelling"

Kommentare: If you want to deal with complex designs, extended surfaces; e.g automobile body structures, this is the software to use. However for less complex part or tool/mold designs you may prefer Solidworks due to its cost advantages.

Vorteile: The best thing for Catia V5 is for sure the high capability for surface modelling. Complex surfaces can be designed easily with the extensive library and the functions Catia provide. That's why this is the #1 software used in Automotive for creating the designs. There are lots of features to shape your design product. Creating assemblies and defining movement for the assembly structures also possible and can be managed easily after some experience. If you know parametric design principles, Catia can work wery well with this principle. There is also a broad material library available for your selection, you can even add new material or properties.

Nachteile: Probably the first and the only thing to mention about Catia V5 is the interface. Although I like to use Catia due to its extensive features; I do not like the somehow retro interface, ribbon and menu designs. Therefore main screen makes you feel little bit uncomfortable. More than this, I think Catia has does not have cons to mention.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.7.2019
Serkan Y.
Product Development Engineer
Automotive, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.5.2019

"Fundamantal CAD program for designers"

Kommentare: It's a functional design tool, but users are not happy for the interface.

Vorteile: You can work on any design on Catia. It has several modules which you can customize for your needs, such as mechanical, electrical, manufacturing tools. You can also work with parametric for any dimentions that can be connected with a formula and variables. It is well integrated with PLMs.

Nachteile: User interface has not been changed for years which feels it's old. You should be trained well to use all functions. It may take some time to open/import data from different types.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.5.2019
Caner Ç.
Design Engineer
Automotive, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.1.2020

"Very good designing program for mechanical products."

Kommentare: By working with CATIA V5, i can design and analysis my mechanical parts at the same time.

Vorteile: Being able to work on product tree is crucial. Parametric design tools and analysis tools are working together and it is awesome.

Nachteile: It is not super user-friendly program as Solidworks but it works anyway. Sometimes, when i'm working on the big products, update can take lots of time.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.1.2020
Carlos R.
Student
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.3.2020

"Catia"

Kommentare: I have been using this software for almost 2 years and I liked it. However, they should improved and rearrange the toolbars to find the needed tool for the situation.

Vorteile: This software has a lot of features that no other design program has. With this program you can create 3d models as well as analyzing them to know the resistance of the materiales and applied forces.

Nachteile: I liked this software, however, I do not like the way it is designed. It has a lot of features but in most of the cases, they are really difficult to find. You have to drag and drop the tool bars to find them.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.3.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Member Sales and Marketing
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2020

"Powerful and robust 3D CAD design tool"

Kommentare: Great, it has become favorite of the users when it comes to design and drafting the models.

Vorteile: Catia is a wonderful tool and very effective to create the complex geometries and large assemblies. The best feature of this tool is its surfacing capability. It is also mostly used by the automobile manufacturers to design their products.

Nachteile: The only thing that matters here is its little difficult user interface and accessibility. Rest of the features if this software are worth for a designer to use.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
R&D Engineer and Design Engineer
Automotive, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.5.2019

"Catia, you feel free to make design everything."

Kommentare: I am Design Engineer at Ford Motor Company.
I am using Catia everyday.
If I making design, if I need to update my 3D model I need this software for using.
Because, our Automotive Industry using it commonly.
I can manage my product tree without any forces in catia.
I can create updateable design and share my collleagues.

Vorteile: If you create a new product in Aviation or Automobile Industry you should start with Catia. Because that, it is most common software in these industries and it makes you using same language while designing something together your partner.
Catia has more capabilities to update your models if required. It is stronger software to use product assemblies into assembly.

Nachteile: First time if you learn Catia, you can be forced into doing something, than you to continue doing something.
thus, you will understand strategy of Catia.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Transmission Engineering Chief
Automotive, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.9.2019

"NOT EASY TO USE BUT EFFICIENT"

Kommentare: Designing power transmission system.

Vorteile: 1. Common usage
2. Easy to find engineer / technical specialist who has experience on it
3. Price
4. Effcient 2D feature

Nachteile: 1. Always Crash like as 'click ok to terminate'
2. Not easy to use' UI is not friendly.
3. Disconnected links
4. Lack of "3D tolerance stack up" feature

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.9.2019
James W.
Software Engineer
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2018

"CATIA software has provided me best ways for development and it is easy to model complex designs."

Vorteile: CATIA is an excellent software that has make our job work too easier. CATIA software offers large number of functionalities that is linked with other CAD softwares.With best manufacturing tool opportunity,it enables us to design complex parts. CATIA provides the fantastic space for user.It has unique fuctions for designing products. Moreover one can simulate the production.

Nachteile: Learning curve of CATIA software is quite higher and it is indeed most intuitive software.In the beginning it's layout seems to be quite difficult but when we have good command on basic functions then CATIA becomes easier for us within a few days and it can be done quite efficiently. Sometimes CATIA software takes a lot of time in downloading files but it is a minor issue.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Graduate Research Assistant
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.1.2019

"I love CATIA"

Kommentare: I love CATIA. I have worked with it for several years.

Vorteile: Sketching and drawings are amazing
I have used CATIA for almost ten years. Its functionality is really great. You can model any 2D or 3D part using CATIA.
Drawings are among the most important features of a company. Using CATIA, high-quality drawings can be modeled.

Nachteile: At the beginning of working with CATIA, it seems that it is really hard to work with.
Information about some of the features is lacking in the CATIA website. So whenever we want to know how to model a specific 3D part, we should search a lot and talk to many people to understand.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.1.2019
Harun U.
Automotive Engineer
Automotive, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.5.2019

"Best for Engineering and Design"

Vorteile: I've heard of the program before, but when I first started work I started to use it. I was using Solidworks and AutoCAD. At first, I noticed that mouse clicks are more ergonomic over time, though they are reversed by these programs. In addition, a very advanced level with parametric design can be easily intervened design. 3D to 2D image transfer feature is great.

Nachteile: I had no negative experience with the program. Although I started with other programs, I started to adapt to catia program very quickly and started to use it actively.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Product Development CAE Engineer
Automotive, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.8.2019

"Common Software for Automotive Industry"

Vorteile: I generally use Catia for Step & STL data exporting for creating CAE models and 3D data viewing. Catia has a user friendly GUI. Measurement tools are quiet easy to use. Product tree management is so effective. I like so much the visuality of the welcome screen. It has many special modules for automotive and aerospace industry. 3D Surface modelling and skecthing capabilities are awesome and industry leader.

Nachteile: Sometimes it could work slower. Your computer need much more RAM. CAE software implementation is open to development.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.8.2019
Rodrigo G.
PhD
Forschung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.8.2018

"The industry standard CAD/CAM software used for complex products"

Kommentare: At first I didn't want to migrate from Pro/Engineer to CATIA, but now I will never go back.

Vorteile: After years of using competing software (Autodesk Mechanical Desktop, ProEngineer and SolidEdge) I started working in the car design and manufacturing industry (500,000 cars per year) which designed most of the parts or received designs from its suppliers. I think that CATIA is fast, responsible, simple and very well structured for handling from simple to complex parts. The finite element analysis is very good and making dynamic assemblies works like a charm. I honestly believe that stands out from his competitors by being fast responsive and relatively simple to use.
Disclaimer: I no longer work in Volkswagen, because I moved to research.

Nachteile: The graphic design of the software (at least v5) looks outdated (menus and toolbars) which is a minor issue when compared to the speed of the software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.8.2018
Pierre S.
Engineering Team Leader
Luft- & Raumfahrt, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2017

"I use Catia to design aeronautic parts for customers as Airbus & other major companies"

Kommentare: It helped me and my colleagues to design very complex parts and the tools to manufacture them, for more than 10 years now.

Vorteile: I really enjoy the very large choice of functionnalities offered by Catia regarding with other CAD softwares. In addition, the graphism is really fluid and pleasant. I understand why it is one of the most used softwares for 3D design.

Nachteile: It takes sometimes a long time for me to find the most appropriate functionnality among the large choice when I don't know yet it. Hopefully, the provided help is well documented. With experience, it is always easier.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2019

"An advanced surfacing tool"

Kommentare: Overall I've had no problems with CATIA.

Vorteile: Used Part/Surface/Kinematics feature Surface generation capabilities of Catia is really powerful. There are a lot of options and modification within each tool that can be used for desired output.
The interface may seem a little hard to grasp but after getting used to it and studying tools capabilities lets you take full advantage.

Nachteile: The interface needs a little getting used to. Part design or solid design may seem a little harder or less intuitive compared to Solidworks or Unigraphics. Kinematics animation setup is a little difficult compared to Solidworks but isn't that bad.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Product Design and Industrialization Engineer
Automotive, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2019

"Catia is extremely powerful design software, but not the easiest to learn"

Kommentare: Catia is an extremely powerful design software and it is great to use once you are fully trained.

Vorteile: Catia can do basically anything you want from a graphical design standpoint. My company designs very complicated 2D and 3D models of tires and Catia can do it with ease.

Nachteile: Learning to use the software is very time-consuming. Because of the thousands of functions and tools at your disposal, the learning curve is steep. However once you're a pro, it's great.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Product design Engineer
Medizinische Geräte, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2019

"Catia - An User Friendly Cad tool."

Kommentare: i have been using CATIA since 4+ years, its the best CAD tool with ultimate UI and easy to customize the options. For sheet metal or Generative shape design, no tool can beat this software. I am very much satisfied and willing to learn more within this software by exploring more options and concepts in it.

Vorteile: User Interface will be so easily and well sorted icons. we can easily learn and perform the design/drafting activities

Nachteile: Aesthetic look need to improve for UI and modeling/drafting platform.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Cooling System Engineer
Automotive, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.5.2019

"Most professional 3D tool I've ever use"

Kommentare: It is the best package program I've ever used. You can do anything what you need and more with CATIA. But you need more experience than similars and I strongly suggest to get serious training or work with tutorials before try to do some work with it.

Vorteile: CATIA has lots of module inside and you can use these to create 3D model, 2D drawing, optimize your design for manufacturing (ex: sheet metal option) etc.
You can add your design parameters and define your constants easily so i gives you a really good advantage when you need tou update your data.
you can save your work with different types and also you can open&modify different type of documents too. ALso CATIA can help you to organize your work like assemblies and it will help you a lot when you are working with complex things.

Nachteile: It is not that easy to use and you must learn all the modules and capabilities to complete your work and it takes time. It is the natural consequence of all that features in one package but I think it can be updated to better user interface. Sometimes it can be hard to work with shell data (surfaces without parameters or details) which is commonly used in lots of industry.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mechanical Design Engineer
Automotive, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.5.2019

"Good design software but not best"

Kommentare: Catia is good in automotive area but not best.

Vorteile: Catia has different modules like for surface generative shape design, for sheet metal generative sheet metal design. This are ease to use and fast modules for designers.

Nachteile: I have used 4 different design software. Catia should be user friendly. If you know what to do but don't know you can do with what button, Catia is useless. Others has search button to search funtion shortcuts.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.5.2019
Natalia B.
Software Engineer
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018

"It really solves our all design problems and it is also more different than other software. loved it"

Vorteile: It is very easy to do anything we want to do via this software from drawing and solid body to surface modeling... The space of CATIA is fantastic for user.it will be more if i say this is the best Solid Modeling Program in the whole market everywhere we look for such soft wares...

Nachteile: Sometimes CATIA takes a little long while downloading our files and this makes the whole work a little boring for doer. And i also know that it is not a big issue for a software it usually happens while using other ones as well.So this is the great for me .

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
R&D Engineer
Automotive, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.7.2019

"Global Engineering CAD Tool"

Kommentare: We are using this tool to create new products as a leader of automotive sector. The most important feature in automotive companies.

Vorteile: You can do it what do you want. Most companies use this program and you need to add this program to your abilities as a mechanical engineer.

Nachteile: It is the most powerful 3D modeling program in the world and you need to deeply investigate every tools.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.7.2019